Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was well except a one thing.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was great except one thing and that was the smell of the room. It had un unpleasent smell. It was very clean but not sure what that smell was about. And I never got the wifi to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Arrived late to a very speedy check in and to an excellent room with a great bed and very clean surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by valentin from houston tx

Good confort stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great, bad thing I only stayed the weekend but could have stayed there for a longer while if I had the choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liss from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, in the middle of town

Posted May 12, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a long weekend. It was conveniently located near a grocery store and the movie theater. It was also very easy to get on and off of the expressway from the property. Overall, we had a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristi Cavazos from Georgetown, TX

Pleasant stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean, the beds comfortable, the pillows amazing. I wanted to buy the pillows. The breakfast is good for being complementary. Not the best but I'm not complaining. The neighborhood is sketchy but the parking lot is well lit. Just don't leave valuables in your car. It's a much better location than right along the hiway. I highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself staying in Harlingen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would recommend !

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach.. But good hotel to stay..

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness
Good experience to stay in Holiday Inn Express. Nice breakfast, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayson J from Houston, TX

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to a lot of places to eat. Friendly staff and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vec from California

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed this Holiday Inn. Pillows were super comfy and room temperature was just perfect throughout. The main features that detract from this is the surrounding neighborhood, as it's not walking accessible to nearby amenities. Additionally, there is an in-house restaurant that serves til midnight, but no complimentary breakfast. Aside from that, it's great overall for primarily business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com