Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was well except a one thing.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was great except one thing and that was the smell of the room. It had un unpleasent smell. It was very clean but not sure what that smell was about. And I never got the wifi to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Arrived late to a very speedy check in and to an excellent room with a great bed and very clean surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liss from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, in the middle of town

Posted May 12, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a long weekend. It was conveniently located near a grocery store and the movie theater. It was also very easy to get on and off of the expressway from the property. Overall, we had a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach.. But good hotel to stay..

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness
Good experience to stay in Holiday Inn Express. Nice breakfast, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vec from California

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed this Holiday Inn. Pillows were super comfy and room temperature was just perfect throughout. The main features that detract from this is the surrounding neighborhood, as it's not walking accessible to nearby amenities. Additionally, there is an in-house restaurant that serves til midnight, but no complimentary breakfast. Aside from that, it's great overall for primarily business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: just what a traveling salesman wants and expects when on the road. Friendly, clean, comfortable.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: good location, basic shoppings. Did not stay for vacation or tourism, just for work. South Padre Island and Port Isabel are not very far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dishonesty in an otherwise fine hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay last year during the RGV Birding Festival but one of the housekeepers stole and item of mine this year. Front desk staff only said, "hopefully it will turn up." Will not return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hershal from san antonio, tx

Broken commode and mildew

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, good tv. Room very clean and staff responder in a positive manner.
Cons: Wifi kept kicking me off my iPad and iPhone . Too many users? System needs more bandwidth? A business person would have been mad.
Location: Location was great!
Our commode was broken and staff did respond to fix it, but fix did not hold. Had to fix myself. I think the cleaning crew was used to do repaire. There was a strong smell of mildew in the room and staff brought in a dehumidifier address the problem. Not much improvement - the smell remained. Seems to be critical problem with this inn. Our last stay had a dehumidifier in the room when we checked in. This is a larger problem and needs to be addressed by professionals. We like the inn and stay there on our next trip, attention needs to given to this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent