Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice location near Gladys Porter Zoo

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room and amenities were excellent. The maid service was prompt when we requested extras. I will definitely stay at this Hotel again when I return to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice hotel. About 30 minutes from south padre island, everything you need is there. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great hotel! Loved everything about this hotel. Huge room, huge bed. Everything about this hotel was absolutely great. Will definitely be staying again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Tx

Overall Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location...convenient and easy to get to!
Cons: Pool Maintenance, Web Site and Pics, Breakfast, Pool Towels, Pool Furniture, Get actual King Size Beds that batch the widths of the back boards!
We get there on Friday around 4pm and take the kids to what I thought should have been a clean pool knowing the weekend was here and their pools was filthy! My Wife and I spent approx. 30 minutes trying to clean it with out any pool supplies! Pool furniture was old and torn... not very comfortable! Pool towels were gym towels...extremely small and very rough to the touch! Room was ok, but small king size bed (76"x72") was very un-comfortable. The sleeper sofa was also uncomfortable for my kids. The site stated that the hotel had rolling beds and I tried calling the front desk, but the phone was not functional so I used my cell phone so they got it working, but they informed me that they did not have any rolling beds. I asked how this room was supposed to sleep 5 adults as advertised and they said that the King Size bed was supposed to sleep 3 adults!!! WOW! Consequently we made a make shift bed with the chair and ottoman! Following day they didn't come clean room until I called at 2pm! Kitchenette area was small and not very Suite Like. We will probably go to Stay bridge Suites next time. My wife and I were truly disappointed in the stay especially with the pics listed on the site... just looked more appealing than it really was. Breakfast was horrible as well... poor selection on menu and poor service. Very few people there and we had to wait for scrambled eggs, tortillas, or just service! Not what we expected for breakfast! Very disappointed as well! Sorry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The suite is very comfortable, has full kitchen great room space and near lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by crystal from Florida

We enjoyed our stay of four nights

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a total of four of us. We stayed in a two king suite. Didn't really spend much time at the hotel, but the hotel met everyone needs. Different (and yummy) breakfast every morning. Rooms were clean and neat. No interruptions of any sort. Housekeeping spoke little English but was very helpful on what she could understand.... We mainly needed clean towels. Staff was helpful as well. [Didn't really pay much attention to the neighborhood. I guess it was fine since I felt comfortable there] We enjoyed our stay.