Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall good hotel and friendly staff. Also the location is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marthafrom Houston

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom floor was dirty. Electrical outlets didn't fit properly so unable to use to charge our phones, or even the iron. Toilet didn't flush properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank Rfrom Asherton

Good Place For A Good Price

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and I've never had any problems. It's a good place to stay for a good price. The overall cleanliness of the room was pretty good as was the hotel itself. The quality of service was actually excellent. Thomas at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and ready to help you with whatever you needed. The hotel amenities were pretty good for example the weight room, vending machines for late night snacks and pool & pool area were pretty clean. Also the in-room fridge & microwave came in very handy. The in-house mexican restaurant (Mi Torito) is a major plus. Great food at a good price if your into authentic Mexican cuisine. If your not, well that is not a problem as the hotel is in a superb location. It is basically in the middle of everything you may want or need. Here are the little things I found that could use improvement: My card lock was a little faulty, in order to open your room you had to insert & remove your card slowly in order for it to read it & it would take about 4 attempts to open. A small piece of the carpet was lift & a bit folded. Tv's could use replacing, all the tv's were big, with good picture & sound but are the bulky type. All the outlets worked but we're loose due to use and last, one of the vents of the AC unit was broke but AC still functioned great. I was able to overlook those small things for the good price of the room. Overall I rate my stay with 4 out of 5 stars. Hope that helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lights and restroom

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Only two out of the four lamps work. And the bathtub water switched from hot to cold the whole time we took a shower in there. Also, only one key card worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesliefrom Houston

Customer service

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old hotel but prices are decent. The ease of a restaurant inside hotel makes it so much easier. However, the customer service was excellent!!! They went over and beyond to help me out. I'm pregnant and diabetic I travel a lot and they accommodated me better than 5 star hotels!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Canada

Run down and strong smell of mold....

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, reasonable price. Our room had a strong mold smell as if there had been a recent flood and things had not dried out properly. Hotel is getting run down with old heavy carpets. Just did niot feel clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but friendly staff. I never could get WiFi, which is BIG for me.