Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Be sure to provide breakfast at the time posted on your signs. Not sure if signs need to be updated or employee was just being lazy.
The lady in the front was very nice and attentive. I believe her name was Monica. She offered great customer service. However the front stated breakfast would be served at 6:30am and when I arrived at 7am the front was locked and nothing was ready for breakfast. The room was nice, cozy and clean which was great. TV worked as well as the fridge. Overall a good experience until the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

buen lugar para hospedarse

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Los cuartos no son los más modernos pero cumplen con lo necesario para estar agusto.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shelley Adamefrom 1

Just frustrating

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived...The front desk was rude. I booked this room for the microwave. I have food allergies and a microwave is important. When I arrived, I confirmed that a microwave was in the room...Front desk clerk replied...There might be, I dont know. Some do some dont. I then said well I need one with a microwave, She said THOSE are for the weekly rate customers. When I considered changing my mind that is when i was offered a microwave if the room did not have one. Also the bed was worn down in one area causing it to sink in. The remote did not work, and no one knew how to get me a new one. Lights in the hall that I was in were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Adame, My name is Monica, and I am the new hotel management at the Palace Inn Brownsville. I am very sorry to hear about your stay here. We apologize for any inconvenient you have had in the past. We have taken action and upgraded some things in the rooms such as placing a microwave and refrigerator in each and every single room. We also offer free continental breakfast for all of our guests. We hope you can give us another chance by staying with us the next time you are in Brownsville. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Dallas

Motel in need of TLC

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Palace Inn is not very old (a friend in the area said it's less than 10 years old), but is in need of TLC. We arrived late due to flight delays and found no one at the counter to help us with the lobby door being locked. We rang the bell 4 times, but no answer. As a last ditch effort, I called the motel. On the 13th ring, we saw a clerk stumble towards the phone. She was friendly and helpful, but I had almost given up. We got into our room and found that it's in need of cleaning: large stain that still looked wet right in front of the front door, hairs on the sink counter, furniture in need of dusting, etc. The AC worked well, as did the plumbing and fixtures. But the wifi did not work at all while we were there. If the owners / managers would invest a little more effort into cleaning and maintenance, this would be a good choice......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom San Antonio

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place nice price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Palace Inn Brownsville

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason we didnt leave this hotel the first night is because my son was getting married. The other hotels were full due to spring break. If not, we would have went some place else. This one was one of the worse we have ever stayed in! The room was too over priced for what it was.Yes, the room was clean but there were too many other problems. The Jacuzzi had a missing cold water handle, there were only 3 VERY flat pillows on a king sized bed. The bed didn't even have a fitted sheet, it had 2 flat sheets (both sheets were the same size so neither could be tucked around mattress) so you ended up sleeping directly on the mattress. The lights at the headboard of the bed did NOT work. There was no phone or alarm clock in the room. The WIFI was very limited unless you had a room close to the office .The end tables at the headboard were heavily scratched. The towels were old and not very cool, we only have 3 for room ( 3 small bath towels, floor towel, 1 wash cloth). The room only had 1 small trash can. The mini refrig was nice and cold, the mattress was fairly comfortable despite the sheets issues. This hotel was NOT worth the price we paid. Its normal daily rate, i would not have complained near as much. It was charging what the higher end hotels charge, if you charge that much you should make sure the sheets fit the bed properly! It certainly was NO Palace more like a flop house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was okay, however there were no towels available. We had to walk back to the office to get some. Also, the pillows were super flat. Other than that, it was okay.