Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

this should be a 1.5 star hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for one night as we were en route from South Padre Island to San Antonio and wanted to visit Matamoros for the day. The only thing positive about this hotel is it's location. We apprecated that it was right beside the highway on the way out of Brownsville. The check in was difficult as most of the staff don't speak or understand English. Once we got our room, we noticed that the carpet was worn and overall condition was poor. We were disappointed to learn that wifi was not working in the room. The stay was comfortable and quiet, only because it was almost empty. Breakfast was barely serviceable: toast, coffee and instant OJ (from powder). I would think twice before booking it again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AAA

ok service

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for one night - Made reservation through Hotels.com to my surprise they did not have a computer to verify so I had to show them my receipt through my phone. They sent me up to a room (no jacuzzi) and the one I had paid for was jacuzzi. Went to front desk and accomodated me to a room with jacuzi. Room #1 with jacuzzi has a big mold spot on roof (not healthy) and tub knobs were broken. Went up front again and accomodated me in room #2 which was okay in comparison to #1. Didn't have a good experience due to upon leaving realized that my car had been hit by someone (they have no cameras or anything).. Next time will be staying somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicole

Close to Texas' famous Whataburger

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable place. They said free wifi but they didnt mention it was only in the lobby area(which closes at 12AM) & not in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Palace Inn Motel Brownsville

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was just fine for a one night stay, breakfast is only orange juice and french toast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The ref did not work used trsh can for beer cooler it had a crack water got on floor . it did keep the beer cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's reasonably priced

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Minor repairs need to be done , toilet flush , parts are missing, jacuzzi tub doesn't work, bed covers only the top no covers for the bottom mattress, side lamp does not work.