Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The pool was very dirty with bugs and leaves the room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kfrom Dallas

Stayed a second night

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay at Rancho Viejo. If not for the booking online the price is too much for what you get. It was quiet, the rooms were nice and looking out at a golf course instead of a parking lot was great. I would stay here again without any second thoughts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms, quite and comfortable.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort, service, quiet and luxurious.
Cons: Not much in my opinion. The drive to SPI is a bit long but that can't be helped, being that the resort is in Brownsville.
Location: SPI and Schlitterbahn are obvious choices. Lots of restaurants/mall/retail nearby.
Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights.Awesome comfort and cleanliness. Kitchen has microwave, fridge, cooking range, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. Didn't feel like staying in a hotel at all. Went to South Padre beach every day so the washer and dryer came in extremely handy to do laundry every night.. Nice location, Reuben Torres, which has tons of restaurants/retail/mall/movie theaters is about 5 miles away. South Padre Island is about 30 miles/45 min drive. Very courteous and helpful staff. Didn't get a chance to try in-house dining more than twice but food and service were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALAN MONROYfrom MONTERREY

ONE OF THE GREATEST

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT...IM GOING BACK ASAP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renefrom Houston Tx

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to relax... Golf Pro was a great guy.. swimming pool was excellent... I loved that place !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie

Beds are really Firm

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place but, beds are way to firm for my liking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TEXAS

AMAZING OASIS DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Gold course, Alberca Grande, house we stayed in
Location: South Padre Island, Brownsville, Harlingen
My friends and I were trying to find a place to stay on south padre island but quickly found that hotels there were waaay overpriced. trying to save some money we decided to look in the vicinity and this resort was actually the cheapest at under 200 per night (Saturday night). On our drive down to the island we decided to make a quick stop and check in before the beach but we actually didn't even want to do the beach anymore after we saw the Alberca Grande (their pool) !!! It was awesome! The house we stayed in had two bedrooms, a living room, a full kitchen, living room, dinning and breakfast areas, and backyard area. There were TV's in the rooms and one in the living room and the place was super clean. The pictures on their website don't do this place justice, it is absolutely beautiful, perfect for a group of friends like us or a couple with or without kids. we were overall very happy with our decision to stay in rancho Viejo vs the island even though we had a 45 minute drive to make. The front desk person (I forgot his name) was very nice, thanks for having patience with us and letting us check in right at noon, we drove in early and wanted to get into our rooms right away and they were super nice to let us check in early, so thanks! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Multi-room suite on the golf coarse and pond.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and nice atmosphere. Close to port Of Brownsville. But watch out for the friendly skunk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zapata, tx.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I like the view,golf course and the environment including the staff because they make you very welcome to enjoy your vacation.Me and my family are very pleased with the accomodations. We will be back for next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BROWNSVILLE TX

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: THEY HAVE DIRECT TV, WICH IS GREAT, BUT I WOULD LIKE NETFLIX
Location: GOLF, SHOPING, RESTAURANTS
VERY CLEAN, STYLE AND EXCELENT SERVICE UN LUGAR CON MUCHO ESTILO, EL AMBIENTE REALMENTE RELAJANTE