Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Prepare to be disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Basically the location and the breakfast.
Cons: The property needs to be updated with more lighting inside and out. Also, it needs modern amenities.
I was really looking forward to staying at a Marriott branded hotel. Wow was I disappointed! The hotel was very dated and musty. I felt like I was in a cheap motel room. Definitely not worth the money!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are saddened that your stay was not satisfactory. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Brownsville Residence Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pet Friendly and full size kitchen.
Cons: television reception
Overall the stay was good except if you wanted to watch the television. The satellite would lose signal (especially on the movie channels) every 3 - 5 minutes. When I mentioned this to the hotel staff they told me that it was the satellite providers fault, not theirs. When the hotel chooses and keedps a poor satellite provider I believe that the fault also lies with them for keeping a low performance provider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: per Mr. Reyna he would like bacon for breakfast What about senior discount ?????
Location: close to my needs
We had a good experience this is our second time, that's why we come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than pleased

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Dirty torn up carpets and a dead bug in my closet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noemi Santibanez from Plano tx

Love my stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, good Service, good food in breakfast good tasted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx.

great place

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pool, breakfast staff.
I went to brownsville tx. just a quick visit. I stay in this hotel, because is close to shopping mall, 35 minutes from south padre island. Restaurants around . I definitely will consider for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com