Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 25 miles from S. Padre; good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and clean; nice kitchenette with microwave. LCD TV about 42", cable included (HBO) Free wifi. Double bed.
Cons: Shampoo the rugs, especially in the elevator. Use heavier drapes to reduce the light in the room. The room was too noisy.
Location: Easy to locate, right off the freeway. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area.
Checked in around 7pm, got a room immediately. Nice pool and Jacuzzi in front. There are many restaurants and plenty of shopping in the area. Inn is right off the freeway, so no trouble finding it. Carpet was dirty in the hallways and elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Quite impressive!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Regular coffee after breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, Whataburger, other towns, highway easy on, easy off.
The welcome was outstanding!!! "You are just in time for dinner, we have potato salad, BBQ chicken, beans, and all the trimmings." Beats nacho chips and cheese any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melindafrom Houston

Great price and hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
Everytime we visit, we stay at this Residence Inn. It's also pet friendly and we bring our dog every time. Our first choice when staying in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Deteriorating maintenance/repair

Posted Jan 4, 2015
On a 7 night stay, we got moved to a different room bcz the hot water was not working. The new room continued with hot water deficiencies, broken toilet & topped off with a dishwater that leaked the entire kitchen floor. We've been staying at this hotel for years during our holiday/family visit, but the age of the building is becoming quite evident.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, but...

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I'm not sure if I was put into a pet-friendly room because my one year old daughter and I had severe allergies in the room and especially the bed. We had an early flight out the next morning (5:50am) and did not sleep AT ALL due to runny nose, sneezing and itchy eyes. It was awful. If it is something in there detergent, they should switch to a non-allergen, however I highly suspect there had been an animal in the room. It was too bad b/c otherwise the room was new, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josiefrom Houston

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014 
visit family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DIRK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikolaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014