Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Friendly staff , not very clean. Mosquitos on bed. Breakfast need some fruits and oatmeal 😀close to beach 25 min
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered at the hotel during your stay. The mosquitoes are just something that comes around every year during this time in Brownsville, we had taken the right precautions with the pest control but it seems like this year there was a lot more rain than expected. We have taken care of the problem now. As for the breakfast we are considering bringing more healthy choices.Thank you for staying with us hope to see you again at the Texas Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: clean
A very nice, clean hotel, only 20 minutes from the beach and lots of good restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking your time to write a review and staying the Texas Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
As Always this is a nice place to stay, will be staying here as more work comes in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Vrey central location for beach and birdwatching

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee could be in room
Location: Beach twenty min world birding center less then one hour to the headquarters.
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about things around there motel. bed was great. breakfast ok. Wyfi worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you soon at the Texas Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We found the staff great, our room quiet and lots to see and do near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear everything went well, Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon at Texas Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

I can see the run down neighborhood from balcony

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The location was far from main town. The view was lacking. I could see run down shacks from balcony. The pool was under construction. A fact that would have been nice to kneo before hand. Tv was small and not very user friendly. I had to lower volume from tv rather than remote
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Dear Smalls, I would like to apologize for having the pool closed because we were remodeling it we chose jan and feb to remodel because its cold during this months and no one usually uses the pool in this months. About the remote, someone is at the front desk 24 hours if you had called them they would have gladly assisted you in the matter. Our hotel is about 10 mins drive from downtown depending on which route you go through it may have taken you longer again the front desk could have assisted you on this as well since we have a map with easy and fast routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money, clean and close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon at the Texas Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Very nice room for the money, clean, comfortable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: 20 minutes from the beach
Very clean room for the price, we always stay here when we work in Brownsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yvonne from Corpus Christi

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice and cozy, I would stay here again...