Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 13, 2014
Not a place we would stay at again. Affordable but not appealing. The place was only so so, breakfast was really terrible and there were some sketchy people staying there. The one plus was that the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Midlothian,TX

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maybe bigger TV"s
Location: South Padre Island only 20 Minutes away
Very nice hotel for the money, clean, quiet and close to many restaurants..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed the weekend to go bay fishing

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Great
Cons: The tv in my room it was too small
Location: A few good restaurants
Service was great as well as rooms only thing was the tv my friends next door had a 32 in and I had a 18 in tv but over all the stay was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Houston, Tx

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was not cleaned well. The towels were stained with black marks. The sides of both beds had red stains on them. The pillow cases were dirty and the room had an odd smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from san antonio tx

Trip south

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Policing of outside area
Everything was good except outside area littered with garbage from fast food stirs. Know it was slobs that were staying there but was still there later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zapata, Tx

Super 8 in Brownsville, TX

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff at Super 8 Brownsville was excellent. I felt very welcome at this hotel and the condition of the rooms and the hotel in general is very good. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

More than I ever expected

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I am sure that many people think "basics" when you see Super 8. You would be wrong. The staff was first class, very friendly and helpful. I have been the GM at a top class lodge in Africa and I would have been proud if my staff and facility was this good. The price was very fair as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston,tx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

super 8 brownsville south padre

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about the room the only small complant was that there is only one washer and drier located on primises other then that it was great .