Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Room run down. Smelled. Bed collapsed on one side and in terrible condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Economical and available on short notice.
Cons: Where would you like me to start...renovation...cleanliness....more than one very small bar of soap...buy better towels..TV was old and outdated...
Location: Decent restaurants.
It was a warm room. That was about the only positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Burn it down
An extended stay hotel with questionable people standing in theor doorways smoking and other questionable people loitering in the stairwell . Loud at night around 2 am. Cigarette burns on comforters on bed and holes in the wall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sophia Pichofffrom Houston

staff very nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was older so fixtures and room was as expected. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolefrom Keller

Not the Nicest but not the worest

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and the mattresses were horribly dirty and stained. But it was a bed and it wasn't completely uncomfortable. The pool was nice and so was the hot tub. Cute little club/bar in the hotel with pool in dancing. For one night and 50.00 it wasn't horrible. I would stay there again if I had too. Looks like they are trying to make improvements to the place, but it's a slow go.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by busafrom brownwood

You asked for it

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Take a look at the garbage under the bed. Live bugs in the drawers. Dead bugs around the edges of the room (vacuum can't reach them)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT waste your time or money!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was the worst experience I have ever had. It started off when I walked into the lobby to check in and the woman at the front desk was talking about still being drunk from the night before and flirting with a very shady looking man. When I approached the desk to check in she was obviously very irritated that I had interrupted her conversation and gave me very minimal customer service. After checking in and entering our room it only got worse. The room was extremely run down and had an awful smell. The bedding looked clean but the shower curtain had mold on it. Needless to say, we did not stay. So don't waste your time or money even bothering with this place, you will definitely regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for any misconceptions this guest had with the the hotel. While we do not condone our employees talking about their nights off we can not control it either.As to saying that the man looked shady is biased comment. And the guest upon returning the key to the desk did not register any of the complaints found here with the front desk. Had they been notified we would have found another room for this guest to make their comfort level was met. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kriegerfrom Houston, Tx

easy to find

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed. Nice and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, NM

Do not stay here!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stay somewhere else!! Motel staff re-rented our room to some one else while we were out. Came back to find people in our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com