Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was app lled that the manager would not permit a late check out. We had a meeting and would be finished shortly after noon. Check out time was 11:00 and the manager would not let us have a late check out so that we could change and freshen up after the appointment. I will never use this hotel again--ever!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's exactly what you pay for

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Linens are old. Bathroom is small. Great for a cheap night away from sleeping on the inlaws couch or a warm up from the deer camp.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheila from Austin

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awful and I had to end up switching hotels. I picked this hotel because it was dog friendly and the owner ended up putting us into a smoking room because of the dog. After I explained to him that you could not breathe in that room and that my boyfriend had allergies, he was a complete jerk and refused to accommodate us and move us to a non-smoking room (the hotel was almost empty). Hotels.com thankfully was able to move us to a different hotel all together and fix the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, Texas

It's terrific if you'll understand one thing...

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you'll simply understand that this is a bargain older hotel that has been kept up and managed well you'll be fine. This is NOT a shiny new chain hotel but an old hotel that is like you'd expect up in some small old mountain town. The innkeepers are nice, the room has "home bed linens" instead of hotel linens, and the bathroom is the size of a small closet. The shower head is neck high but with some of the best water pressure and endless hot water I've ever had. For the price, it was a TERRIFIC stay. I'll stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Nj

Bomb

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was scary, needle scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T.E.C from Breckenridge,Tx.

Easy acess to shopping areas.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was cleaned daily. Comfortable. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Kevin from Watauga Texas

Run down but ok for overnight

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little more run down than hoped, but worked fine for our needs. Did have remnants of smoking smell for a non smoking room. Free breakfast consisted of cereal and juice only.