Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Arlington, Texas

Clean older hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been around a while. But it looks like the rooms have recently been updated. I found my room to be clean and comfortable. Hey, it's not a Hampton Inn, but it was a nice enough room and half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coleman texas

Very quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The check in was quick. The room was fairly clean. I did find a dirty sock under the bed when I was looking for my phone charger I dropped. Looks like they are doing some up dates. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. I will use the motel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

Be ready to leave before checkout!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was called at 10:50 notifying me that it was checkout time. 10:50 is not 11:00. There was not a single car on the property and the manager was waiting outside. Will never bother them again by coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucemedicfrom Texas

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Roon

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Room in good condition. Staff was courtious, but not chatty. The Continental Breakfast is bare minimum, but other than that it was a good stay in a better-than-average Motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SWfrom Corpus Christi

Quite and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, air conditioner worked well, clean restroom. Continental breakfast was lacking in comparison to other hotels. Overall, good for a night's rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DrWfrom Houston

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very terrible, towels are old and dingy. Restroom tub is cracked and chipped all over the place. Room is extremely stuffy. Also, we where harrassed to check-out for an 11:00 check out time when it was only 10:45, late at front told us it was 11:05 and threatened to charge extra, the time was actually 10:50!!!!!! If you just need a place to lay your head down while in Brownwood it's ok, but if you are looking to stay somewhere nice if highly recommend not staying gere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.R.from South Texas

Perfect place to stay while on business

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and well maintained, very comfortable and exactly what I needed while getting ready for a long day filled with meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sfrom Texas

If you just need a place to sleep, this will work.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was overall OK. We just needed some where to sleep while we visited some friends at the lake. Bed was hard and I didn't even try sitting on the rocking recliner because I could see the springs. There was some brown liquid in the shower.. not even going to ask. We had asked for a smoking room and when we got there the manager said he didn't have any so he was going to put us into a non-smoking. He then told me to not smoke in the room. Not even the bathroom. Go outside. He mentioned this 4 times during the conversation. I found out later from my friends that there were drug bust at this hotel though so maybe that's why he was so persistent. He was not very friendly. I tried asking him to give me some advice on places to eat and he was very short with his answer just naming off restaurants. He really didn't seem to like me. Next time I will be staying some where closer to the lake and friendlier. It will be worth the money IMO