Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and good breakfast
Cons: In room fridge.
Location: Forty Hall in Enfield is worth a visit. Handy for shops at Brookfield.
Nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms and beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tottenham

Staff Break

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We have an annual relaxed overnight stay for our staff and this hotel is ideal as 20 of us had a lovely dinner and the staff were so helpful. Saturday morning a meeting room was set up for us and the staff accommodated our every need
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennyfrom Edinburgh

No sleep in Cheshunt

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very noisy. Room 66. I had no sleep at all. The airconditioning was antiquated and cut in and out constantly making lots of noise throughout the night. Eventually I got up and switched it off at the wall. I then realised I was next to the lift shaft which seemed to be cycling up and down all night again making so much noise that sleep was impossible. To round off the bad joke the fire alarm went off at 7am. I gave up and left exhausted. Upon checkout the receptionist said how was your stay? I told her my above comments and she followed with "sorry, that will be £147 please". I didn't have the energy to argue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torquay South Devon

Convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient for the family event which was taking place locally
Cons: Don't think so
Location: already done this
I know the area quite well and it is near a large shopping area. Railway links into Central London are not far away probably ten minutes by taxi to Cheshunt and 15 to Cuffley stations. Hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nickfrom Welwyn.

All as expected for a Marriott hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helpful and attentive reception and bar staff. Basic garden view room nice enough, and quiet, with a good size bed. Hotel is well located and easy to get to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoriafrom Banffshire

Too expensive

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was far too expensive for the cost it area is very run down and the hotel is very dated my room as right next to a busy road and the bathroom had a horrible stench glad I was only staying here 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay...

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night with family. Beds and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. The rest of the room was fine, TV, kettle, hairdryer erc. Well equiped but only what you'd expect from a four star hotel. Bathroom disappointing; shower pressure appallingly low. Desk staff somewhat on the patronising side, but other staff members were proactive and helpful. Enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheshunt

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, rooms were clean, pool was nice, food was good, only downside was the drinks were expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevinfrom Shangahi, PR China

Superb

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Superb as usual.All the staff extremely helpful and supportive.