Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
no complaints, nice hotel central for travelling to london.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Treat to myself...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room, bed and bath
Cons: Better service (when a function has been organised) and slightly cheaper
Location: Location's easy to get to, not exactly scenic but again couldn't complain
I wanted a little luxury and this place didn't really disappoint. Took a Deluxe room which to my mind was huge, massive King Size bed which was extremely comfortable, 2 TV's and a bath and shower. I didn't get to try the spa, gym, activities etc as I just wanted a relaxing time in a nice room... Got that with bells and whistles. There was a 'party' going on in one of the private reception rooms, so many of the staff seemed a little rushed off their feet, trying to get 2 Champagne flutes was an impossibility between two bars, but wine glasses sufficed... Food seemed nice if a little expensive, but really can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great family room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great size room and comfortable beds
Cons: needs a little modernising but that did not spoil stay
Location: Good for anywhere in London due to proximity to M25
Stayed over as going to wedding in London. Hotel in good location near M25 so could have comfort and a bit more time rather than travel on the day from the midlands. Busy with other events happening but staff still very polite and friendly. Only regret, should have used the lovely looking pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We highly recommend this hotel. Great location, close to Paradise wildlife park (3 miles away) which is great for young children. We will definitely be using this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bhussain from h

Leisure

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Having stayed at many other marriot hotel the overall ambience was the same. Lovely hotel aswell as the service. Our only disappoinments were that the spa was out of order which both my wife & I were looking forward to & the selection of fruits & pastries were limited during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lola from london

Fantastic staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Amazingly clean
Cons: It is a bit dated in places, the lift felt very tired !!
Location: Very central for london
We booked a romantic break and unfortunately my boyfriend was very ill... We had to call an ambulance and he spent time in hospital. The staff were very helpful and supportive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillip from Chandlers Ford

Hotel perfected located for Wildlife Park

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Courteous Staff and perfect place to enjoy a relaxed week
Cons: Without being too critical Management need to consider refurbishing Bathrooms
Location: Nothing to add as Hotel web site is excellent in providing this detail
Choose Marriott Hotel knowing standard would be good and as expected. Reception staff very courteous on arrival. Decided to Dine in Hotel Restaurant on both nights of our stay as menu choice was good and pricing was more than acceptable. Drinks pricing on the high side but no more than expected for staying in a major brand hotel. Breakfast relaxed and check out time generous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Suffolk

Very functional with luxury feel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, smart - well laid out
Location: n/a
I was pleased on arrival, help ful staff during stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chez from Dorset

Great location near wildlife park and shops

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, mostly choice and creativity that goes into their food even set menus are good.
Cons: Nothing. Didn't get to use facilities like the pool and gym so can't comment but did have a look and they looked pretty good. Pool was a decent size.
Location: Shopping centre just a 5 minute walk away and Paradise wildlife park about 10 minute drive
Hotel is very clean and modern, food in the restaurant was delicious as was the breakfast it love it when you get offered eggs cooked however you like and the omelette station was fabulous with all the fillings to choose from....OLIVES!!!! Got an upgrade to a room with two double beds and it was a good size overlooking the garden. Could not fault anything about this hotel thank you very much for a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BassMonde from South London

Beautiful hotel to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The hotel is well decorated and designed. I stayed at the hotel a night before my wedding with the groomsmen and it was fantastic. The scenery is beautiful and the area nice and quite. However, the breakfast on its own is a bit pricey and the transport links to London can be difficult if you don't drive or use a taxi