Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel located in bruehl, wlaking distance to the city center and train stop. 5 Minutes to phantasialand. Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean. Small room with a broken air condition but good breakfast buffet, overall a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from England

Ramada Experience

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and food are really good
Cons: The rooms are hot and badly need air con. Also the showers are really poor, running dangerously hot one moment and ice cold the next.
Mostly good but bathroom needs upgrading and room air con required
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Brühl, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We are very pleased that you felt your Visitors with us as pleasant. Your instructions have been noted and these appeal to you in the next investment planning. Thank you for your honest words! We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel . Kind regards Your Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible people

Posted Oct 9, 2013
They don't know how to run a hotel, They ask payment which they didn't give service. Internet is not working..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason & candida from Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Location: blackburn, north west uk.
a good hotel, friendly staff, well having the breakfast, from cerals, toast to full hot breakfast, and drinks, buffet style, as much as you like. rooms had just been refurbished to a high standard, mini bar, flat screen tv, tea, coofe maker, ect, all usaul extras and free safe in room to use. well worth a visit, cologne easy reach by tram in 30min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

displaced american

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Reception staff was particularly friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from waterloo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business variant for access to Cologne

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Was not clear when booking via expedia whether breakfast was included in the booked rate or not and therefore was slightly disappointed to be charged and extra 15 Euros per day for the breakfast charge. Everything else was faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Very Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2009
I was there for a conference on Phantasialand, and book this hotel because the location, is a very well located hotel, near you can find supermaket, drugstore, and more..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

80's Style

Posted Jun 9, 2008
I stayed at the Ramada for two nights on a recent business trip. Arriving after 10pm, the only food available was ready-made pizza. Although there is nothing seriously wrong with it, the decor is badly in need of modernisation. The hotel bar is decked out in a very tired bamboo cocktail-bar style which adds to the dated feel of the hotel. The room was clean and tidy and facilities were in good condition. Very average overall. Acceptable for a short stay but nothing more.