Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amiens

Hôtel sympathique, très proche du centre.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: La véranda de la salle du petit déjeuner. Le calme du quartier. La proximité du centre. Personnel (propriétaire ?) accueillant.
Cons: Changer le téléviseur ne serait pas un luxe. Bien préciser si le lit est un grand lit ou un 2 lits côte à côte...
Hôtel de charme, sympathique, à 200m. du centre et proche d'un parking public. Idéal pour un week-end en amoureux...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was wonderful,very clean, quiet and beautiful. The owners were extremely nice and welcoming, the last day we were leaving very early to catch our train and since we were missing breakfast they prepared us a lunch to go. We were really comfortable there and we definitely recommend it for the future. At the check-out we were asked to pay for the city taxes, which we did not expect since we prepaid but all was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janetfrom Cambridge, Canada

Lovely little Hotel in Heart of Medieval Bruges

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner takes great pride in his hotel and is very helpful and informative. The right balance of very friendly but not intrusive. Lovely breakfast, great location. Rooms were immaculate, bed very comfortable, and the only point I would say is that furnishings and decor in the rooms could use some updating. But the rest of the hotel is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, USA

Family run hotel close to the center.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the small old world furnishings, and pictures in the lobby. The garden off the breakfast room was lovely if you had the time to just relax.
This small family run hotel was very comfortable, friendly, and close to the center square. Breakfast, which was included in the room price, was quite adequate. There is no elevator, so we were happy to be only one floor up the narrow winding staircase. They do have wifi, but you need your own device. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HGfrom London

Lovely little hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small family run hotel with great personal service. The room was spacious and in good condition. Breakfast consisted of a good choice continental breakfast with lots of choice. Great little hotel no one would be disappointed with
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cono

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bike Riderfrom Oldham, Lancs UK

6 Bikers on the way to Assen

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We arrived in Bruges early evening, nothing was too much trouble, we were given somewhere safe to store our luggage while the owner took us to the storage units where our bikes were to be securely parked, we were given discount leaflets and a little information about where's best to eat and where to avoid, we'd had problems with one of the bikes enroute, (it was a Ducati) and they were happy to lend us tools to help fix it, the hotel was lovely, the people were very friendly, the food was excellent and everything was so clean, tidy and just so.. We have already told them we will be visiting again next year and may even stay for longer. Couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soniafrom Barcelona

Estancia immejorable

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitación muy cómoda y confortable, las camas estupendas, el desayuno muy bien y la atención y servicio fantásticos. Es un hotel muy recomendable y céntrico. Volveremos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beckyfrom London

Cute little hotel in centre of Bruges

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cute quiet little hotel in close proximity to the main squares, just 3 min walk away from Burg. Very clean throughout with good facilities and nicely decorated. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room but can be arranged on request. Staff are very friendly and pleasant and speak perfect English and go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. Breakfast is good (tasty pastries, breads, egg, hams and cheeses as well as cereal, fruits and yoghurts) and is in a beautifully sunny room that really makes you feel like you're on holiday. Well priced for Bruges and the location too, would recommend and would stay here again.