Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Zimmer klein,aber sauber.Hotel Besitzer sehr nett und hilfsbereit.Frühstück ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Je vous le recommande

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil à l'arrivée. L'hôtel est charmant, notre chambre était propre et le petit déjeuné copieux. Situé dans une zone très calme à 20 minutes à pieds du centre ville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom alaska

Needs a great deal of upgrading, but excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this guest house according to most of the positive reviews I had read. We had not wanted to stay directly inside the center of Bruges, and this place was a fine location as to being a 10-15 min walk to the town. It was not the easiest to get to but that is just b/c of the traffic set-up. our room was okay, small, a bit too warm and having the window open with no screen allowed a few pesky mosquitoes in at night. The condition of the guest house interior was not very updated. For the price we paid, and the fact that it appeared to be fully booked, there could be a bit of the profit put into some upgrading of the carpet. The enclosed patio eating area was quite lovely and the breakfast served was excellent. Our hotel host was polite and friendly, but I wouldn't say he was as warm and welcoming as others described. We were wondering if it was due to being American (not to feel insecure) but he did seem to be more engaging with the other hotel guests who clearly were from other countries other than the US. Overall, we felt this was our least favorite out of all of our hotel stays while traveling to many locations throughout our 2 weeks in Europe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Hotel und Umgebung angenehm. Innenstadt fussläufig

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Das Hotel zehrt von besseren Zeiten. Altes Herrenhaus. Gemütlich eingerichtet. Frühstück spärlich. Preis für Brügge etwas happig. Service ist bemüht. Anbindung super. Zentral und dennoch ruhig gelegen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alphadenverfrom Sussex

Nice Room

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well maintained room with good bathroom in a nice hotel but be careful going up the stairs from the lobby as carpet is worn and could be a trip hazard. Unfortunately, we found the owner to be a little intimidating. We were disappointed with breakfast, having been told that this would be available between 08.30 and 09.30, we arrived at 08.50 and were bluntly told that there were no more eggs or croissants and we had to make do with what was left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norbertfrom Siegburg

Hotel mit netten Gastgebern in schöner Lage

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wunderschöne ruhige Lage am Stadtrand von Brügge. Altstadt ist in ca. 10 min. zu Fuß zu erreichen. Schöner idyllischer Garten, kostenlose Parkmöglichkeit des Autos direkt im Garten. Frühstück im Wintergarten mit Rundumblick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roland Christiansenfrom Vejle

Hyggeligt sted tæt på centrum

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et hyggeligt "gasthouse" tæt på centrum. Flink og behagelig vært, som fiksede toilettet, da det stoppede. Ville bo der igen, tror jeg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Boston, MA

Friendly staff and quiet location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with this B&B for our stay in Bruges. My wife and I both enjoyed the walk to the city limits (10 min) as it was quite peaceful and safe. City centre was then only another 10 minutes walk from there. The B&B owners were polite, helpful and accommodating. They answered any questions we had and provided insight into the must-sees in Bruges. Breakfast was standard and the check-in/check-out was smooth. Be sure to let them know when you'll be arriving so you know they will be there otherwise you will have to call the number they have posted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Interesting small hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel during a visit to Brugge. The hotel is small in size and has a genuine feeling to it. The welcoming to the hotel was heartwarming and the information given about the hotel and Brugge was good and informative. Our room had a nice newly renovated bathroom with a bathtub for two. The bed was comfortably soft. The breakfast was good but nothing extraordinary. A hotel I would consider coming back to if visiting Brugge again.