Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff - so hlepful

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Breakfast is very good here. Remember this is a very old building and great care has been taken to preserve its original features... some may find the larger high-ceilinged rooms rather grand, whereas the standard rooms are a bit more cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Characterful and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable beds. Good location, very quiet but close to centre. Nice breakfast. Lovely garden and very attractive characterful building, inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hübsches, historisch gehaltenes Ambiente

Posted Mar 18, 2015
man fühlt sich im Haus um Zeiten zurückversetzt, super Lage und Nähe zur Stadtmitte, sehr freundliches Hotelpersonal, wir waren rundum zufrieden, auch Frühstück und Frühstückservice top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Lovely hotel, perfect walking distance to all!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel Jan Brito was incredibly clean, staff extremely helpful, and in a perfect location. The only thing I've marked down slightly is the condition, our Room 2 could do with a lick of paint, but everything else was perfect, including the bathroom (amazing shower!). Even the buffet breakfast was great, get there before 9:30 though! For the amount I paid through Expedia we loved Jan Brito!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location, easy walking distance to main sites

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Ate lots of good food and chocolate, drank lots of good coffee and wine (and chocolate)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Die Aufmachung und Einrichtung des Hotels, sowie die Lage haben uns am besten gefallen.
Cons: Der Fahrstuhl war leider des Öfteren während unseres Aufenthalts defekt.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur 5 min vom Marktplatz entfernt. Man sollte sich einfach die Stadt angucken. Sie ist ein Traum.
Wir hatten ein traumhaftes Hotel in perfekter Lage von Brügge. Das Hotel ist wunderschön hergerichtet und liegt nur 5 min vom Marktplatz. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel buchen oder es Freunden empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by denisfrom Asnières sur Seine

Excellent hôte

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent séjour dans cet hôtel où l accueil est chaleureux. Le petit déjeuner est excellent. Idéalement bien situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very friendly And helpful staff. In a good part of the old town, everything in easy walking distance. We stayed on the top floor, lots of beams and old world charm. The only reason I marked it down slightly was I could not read in bed and the radiator in the bathroom did not seem to work. This however was a blessing as the room was lovely and warm anyway. Because of the beams you could not rest your back against anything which made it unable to read in bed However there was a table and chairs so we could use that. We would defiantly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut für ein langes Wochenende

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: die Lage, das freundliche Personal an der Rezeption, das Frühstück, der Frühstücksraum und die Bar unten.
Cons: Die kleinen Macken an Türen, Fenstern und Bildern reparieren, damit das Hotel seinen Charme nicht verliert.
Location: 3 Gehminuten vom zentralen Markt entfernt. Sehr ruhige Lage.
gemütliches Hotel mit einigen kleinen Schönheitsfehlern, super nah am Zentrum, individuelle Zimmer, Frühstück frisch und genügend Auswahl, Parken in 200 m entfernter öffentlicher Tiefgarage, Licht im Zimmer ging hin und wieder aus, kein deutsches Fernsehen (für die, die es brauchen), kostenloses Wi-Fi, Sauberkeit war in Ordnung (wenn man nicht allzu pingelig ist), von 4 Sternen könnte man evtl. mehr erwarten