Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Close to town

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great hotel, close to the town centre and railway station. We were room only but chose to eat breakfast there and an evening meal. Reasonably priced and good food. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. If we go to Bruges again we would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Central position. Busy hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant staff.
Cons: Not enough milk was provided with the tea making facilities.
Location: The location was in a more quiet area than the busy market place. It was a ten minute stroll to the market place.
We arrived two hours before check in time to leave our luggage. Our room was ready and we could go straight to our room. Tea making facilities were provided and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location for weekend in Brugge.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Price, location, staff, room comfort.
There's not much I could complain about with this hotel. It was everything I expected in terms of comfort and facilities, and in fact exceeded expectations in its location to the old town centre - an easy 3-5min walk, and in the helpfulness of the staff. The reception staff gave us comprehensive advice on things to see and do, bars and restaurants to visit and even phoned a few for us to make reservations. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the free in room Wi-Fi and computer points in reception were also very welcome. I did think the breakfast was rather pricey (€15-€20 pp) and was glad I took a risk on not having it as there are plenty of good cafes on the way into town. If you're arriving by train be advised that a taxi to the hotel from the station is around €12, but if you take one from the hotel to the station its only €7 - typical little earner from the taxi drivers! You could also walk it in about 15-20mins if you desired, but the cobbles aren't great for wheelie cases! Overall I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend in Bruges due to its mid range price and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good basic hotel close to main sights of Bruges

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The Novotel is a good basic hotel very close to the centre of Bruges and all the major sights and attractions. A 5 min walk to the brewery and 10 min walk to the main square. Clean, adequate space and good value. There's an outside pool too, but it wasn't open when we visited in Feb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre / RS

Hotel atendendo todas as exoectativas.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Localização, atendimento, quarto limpo e espaçoso!
Cons: Nada a melhorar!
Location: Localização excelente, perto do centro da cidade, restaurantes ótimos nas proximidades, tudoá disposição do hóspede em poucos minutos!
Hotel com excelente localização, quarto excelente no tamanho e conforto! Pessoal gentil e hospitaleiro! Valeu o custo x beneficio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the centre of Bruges

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel, excellent location and lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Geilenkirchen, Germany

Great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, price, friendly staff
Location: short 10 minute walk to the square
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great and the price was fantastic. The accommodations are basic but definitely adequate and our room was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Novotel Brugge

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very comfortable hotel within walking distance of everything you need for a trip to Brugge. Would recommend to anybody and was very good value for money, except breakfast maybe which was a bit overpriced. Rooms were clean and quite big. The bed comfy, the shower powerful. Staff were friendly and welcoming In summary, I cannot fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Central location with great restaurant

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: My family loved the restaurant and staff at the restaurant, who helped even when my son got a nose bleed during dinner. The service was excellent.
Cons: Fix problems with security access keys.
Location: Great location, very central to everything.
The restaurant and its staff were wonderful. The food was superb. The room was clean and pleasant. The only complaint that I could make was that I did get locked out of our room twice when my security access key would not work and had to be reset by reception downstairs. This was quite unpleasant as I was feeling very sick at the time and I really needed to lie down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in city centre

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms but bed on slightly uncomfortable side