Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Das Service Team war herausragend.
Location: Stadthotel mitten im Zentrum. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten vom Hotel aus gut zu erreichen
Das Hotel hat eine Super Lage im Stadtzentrum. Eine Renovierung der Zimmer täte dem Hotel mal gut. Für einen Kurztrip ist das Hotel ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Has character and great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I spent 3 nights here with my wife and we really enjoyed ourselves! The location is brilliant! It was easy to drive to and find and has parking spaces if you ring ahead and reserve one. It is a short walk away from the main Markt square and many shops, chocolatiers and bars. The staff were amazingly friendly which made it a joy to be staying there! Its interior is a bit dated but it's such an old building it's just part of the character, could do with a little update but isn't a real problem unless your expecting a fancy modern hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Charming but slightly worn hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The general atmosphere of the hotel seemed welcoming. Felt like being at home. The staff were lovely. Location was just right. Breakfast very good.
Cons: Perhaps needs some updating in some areas but without a major overhaul which would spoil it.
Location: Located in a quiet street just off 't Zand. Easy walk to all of the main attractions.. About 20 minutes walk from the railway station.
Overall a very pleasant experience. The hotel is very central but situated in a quiet street next to a canal. The hotel has a slightly worn air but I preferred its "shabby chic" to the cold uniformity of the chain hotels. Our room was OK, warm and comfortable but with views onto parked cars: other rooms look out on to the canal which would have been nicer. The staff were wonderful, clearly the hotel is a labour of love for them, very friendly The buffet breakfast was very nice, fresh and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel carino, colazione abbondante, personale squisito, camere da rivedere. Buona posizione ( relativamente vista l'estensione territoriale limitata di Bruges, 7-8 min. a piedi dalla piazza centrale ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Hampshire, UK

Enjoyable long weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice character hotel. A bit faded, but not in a bad way and perfectly clean and tidy. Location ideal for exploring Brugge on foot - didn't use the car all weekend. Staff were all very friendly and multi lingual!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trevorfrom Notts UK

Dissapointing Hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location perfect for the city centre, pity the hotel is just not up to a better standard, it looks well overdue for a good make-over and re-fit. Carpets threadbare, sheets stained, and overall very tired interior, we did not rate the breakfast either, very basic, no toaster???? - The staff were very good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judithfrom Seattle

Birthday in Brugge

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful birthday celebration and a reunion with a special friend. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed going to the bar where the drinks were very reasonable. The only thing i missed were the cats that used to gather in the garden under my room near the canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylviefrom eragny sur oise

week end a bruges

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel bien situe tres bon service meriterait un rafraichissement chambre a 3 lits un peu petite et le 3eme lit était vraiment un lit d'appoint bon petit déjeuner accueil très agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Saint Rémy Lès Chevreuse

Très bonne adresse pour un court séjour à Bruges

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien placé, personnel très agréable, chambre un peu vieillottes mais très propre, largement compensée par la gentillesse du personnel et le service non stop à la hauteur. Petit déjeuner buffet, copieux et complet