Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Great hotel right in city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Really nice hitel, just a few hundred metres from Markt Square and round the corner from lots of restaurants. All city attractions within walking distance. One gripe is that there is limited parking space, that you need to book with the room, and it costs €15 a night to park. No kettle in the room, so you have to get up and dressed in the morning before getting a cuppa! Otherwise a really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Near all shops,restaurants,town & attractions.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location and a comfortable bed.
Cons: The decor.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops just around the corner from the hotel. Canal trip and horse & cart trip were very enjoyable. Great architecture.
We were only in Brugges for 2 nights so this hotel was ideal as it was close to everything. Breakfast is buffet style and adequate. I probably wouldn't stay there for a longer holiday as the room was a bit small and the decor is dated. Overall though the hotel suited us fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were very pleased at the location from the hotel to the centre of old Brugge. Just step outside the hotel and cafes, shoppes and restaurants are everywhere. The taxi from the train station was under 10 euro so very reasonable. The staff was wonderful and Coco was very delightful as well. Will visit again when we are in Brugge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stop over

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel accommodation and facilities were pretty much as I would expect for 3/4 start hotel.
Location: Ideal location for visiting Bruge with main square just a few minutes walk.
We needed a convenient hotel for just one night as an overnight stopover because we wanted to visit Bruges on our way to another location. I selected this hotel as it came up in hotel search where I had specified parking as a requirement in the filters. However, when we arrived at the hotel, I was informed that the car park was full and I had to park at a public car park which was 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Fortunately, it was not too expensive but nevertheless an unwelcome inconvenience. Perhaps I should have clarified my needs at time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by happywithaview

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MikeT from London

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly and functional with reasonably priced car parking, though limited spaces. A good base to explore Brugge and surrounds. Close to many restaurants, though this is also the downside that there can be quite a lot of street voices into the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of Brugge

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Clean. Convenient. Parking facilities.
Cons: I personally found the parking tight to manoeuvre but that's what happens when you have a big car.
Location: Whatever you want to see in Brugge is no more than about 7 or 8 minutes away. The trouble with Brugge is that it is so beautiful
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a comfortable, well equipped hotel within 2 minutes walk from the central square. We enjoyed this stay as much as the first one. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean,convenient, breakfast expensive

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location we liked....the room was large and clean.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in your room and a modern flat screen TV...the toilet was very dark needs a brighter light.
Location: Very good location to the town so lots to do...walking distance to a small supermarket and car park.
Hotel was clean and convenient...breakfast was expensive we bought breakfast at the small supermarket just a few mins walk away and took it back to our room...no tea or coffee making facilities in room there is a machine downstairs..but it was basic not very nice..very convenient for the town of Brugge and car park just a few mins walk away that cost was around 8€ for 24 hours.the bathroom was bright and clean...toilet was separate which was very dark..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Birmingham

Lumpy pillows & poor plumbing

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, friendly staff, but pillows were very uncomfortable, hotel was full so no spares available. (not good enough) The waste in the wash hand basin was partially blocked, & the shower head could not be moved, simple maintenance not being done. A little TLC could easily solve the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris P from Tampa, FL

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right by the bell tower and main square. The rooms are nice and there are parking garages near by with reasonable prices.