Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel close to Brugge

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Near Brugge and recommended on tripadvisor. Car park free.
Cons: price list for bar should be available
Location: Short distance from Brugge centre. We visted Ghent too, well worth a visit, beautiful city too, a must see, only about 30 miles away and Damme too.
very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice room and breakfast buffet was very good. You can get a hotel shuttle to Brugge and back if required at a very reasonable rate of 5 euros per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely base to explore Flanders

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed on a brief visit to Brugge and were very well treated throughout our stay from check-in to departure. Staff was very helpful and the hotel is a true gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from U.K.

A good position out of the city centre.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: We liked, and made use of, the shuttle service into the city. The food was excellent.
Cons: Our waitress did not offer us the wine list, did not ask if we wanted to see the desert menu and we had to ask for coffee.
The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was excellent and contained everything needed for our stay. Unfortunately we didn't find the kettle and tea making tray until we were checking the cupboards prior to leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from York

Overnight stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great big bedrooms and bathrooms very well equipped. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff.
Cons: More shuttle bus services.
Location: Quiet location, nothing to do nearby. Only 500m off Autoroute but very quiet.
Stayed here just one night to break a long journey. Excellent hotel a couple of miles out of Bruges centre. Fabulous big rooms, very well equipped. Quiet location, but not good if you want to be able to walk to the central attractions. Hotel runs a cheap courtesy bus link but not very often. We used this to go into town for evening a got a taxi back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Having arrived very late, we were greeted warmly.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Great, we will come again!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Didn't have time to find out as we had driven from East Germany and had to leave next day.
Only stayed for a few hours as we arrived late but most enjoyable, only wished we could have stayed longer. Room and Food excellent on all counts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from North Carolina

Great hotel on the edge of Bruges

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: See above comments
Location: Just outside of Bruges is a small village of Damme, with a large selection of restaurants and a book market on Sunday morning.
The staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. The rooms large and very comfortable with an ensuite bathroom. With a location just off the autoroute the hotel is easy to find and also on a direct drive into the center of Bruges and parking. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from india

Friendly place to chill out

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Extra friendly staff, well maintained property, nice cozy rooms, and if u have a car plenty of free parking space. Only minus point being its not right at the Center, it's abt 3 km or 13 euro by taxi to Center.u have to reserve ur table in the restaurant early as its pretty limited. No complaints otherwise, loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from London

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pleasant hotel, room we had was large & comfortable with all essentials provided. Reception staff very friendly. Would stay again and would recimmend. Shuttle into city centre for €5 euro each way at predetermined times (driver availability permitting) very useful . Otherwise it is a 40 min walk from centre on well lit pavement which is an option on a nice day/evening. 10 minute drive to train station where you can park for €3.50 for 24 hours which is also handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elliott from staffs, england

Lovely accomodating hotel only 45 minute walk from

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Comfortable clean and not over priced, definitely stay there again. Walk into town was lovely and they do offer a taxi service for only 13 euro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DreamTravel from Singapore

Good service, nice rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. Room was good, toilet was clean with decent toiletries. Only downside is that it is 15 minutes from city centre - which is easy to get to by car. Free wifi and parking!