Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Colorado

A bit hard to locate...not in town center

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Easy walk from train station if you know where to go exactly. Google maps didn't pinpoint it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassie from York

Very helpful staff, and easy to find!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We arrived and realised that we were in a room with a view of the car park, being that my boyfriend and I are both keen sailors and love the water we asked if we could be upgraded to a water view room and ended up in the Captains cabin- gorgeous!!! We received a map of Bruge, and a pass to a large number of museums in the city. We didn't eat there but the resturant looked nice, very positive experience!! Probably wouldn't go again, for no other reason than we never stay anywhere twice, but for a one night experience, it's one we will never forget.....BRILLIANT! If your not sure, just do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greenladymx5 from London

Floating hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed the stay. Cosy warm room, lashings of hot water in the shower, what's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, short walk from the center.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms
Location: Brugge is a fantastic city with lots to do and see. We recommend the free harp concert, (yes it is free!).
Nice central, quirky hotel. Food in the restaurant is excellent but they should warn you about having to book a table for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catharina from Sacramento

Pretty boathotel and cute cabine.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it. Would have loved it even more if our cabine looked out on the canal insted of the bus parking lot. The restaurant is cosie , breakfast good and we advice to have dinner there to....it was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mcmc from UK

Ideal location just outside the city

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for a short break, the service is very good and the food well worth staying in for. Good breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Florida, USA

Floating hotel a 20 minute walk from city center

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The cabin with a queen size bed was great for the two of us. Since we were stuck inside at night, the dependable TV and internet access were a plus!
Cons: The restaurant is only open on weekends and we would have liked to try it out during our weekday stay.
Location: A short and pleasant walk from the city center with bar, lounge and restaurant all on board.
Although the weather was terrible during our stay in Brugges, the Boat Hotel De Barge was a welcome place to hide from the elements. The staff was happy to help us find and order delivery dinner since it was too windy and rainy to venture out the night we stayed with them. Walk up the canal and turn straight into the city center within minutes. Brugges is a beautiful city. Although the city center is often crowded with visitors in the summer and on weekends other times of the year, there are many activities and places to visit. One of our rainy day favorites is the Groeninge Museum and, of course, the chocolate and beer shops. Be sure to visit the Minnewaterpark on a sunny day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Breakfast was great, wonderful selection of fresh bakery and while eating you can enjoy watching the ducks and gooses in the canal. Rooms were clean, but a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ikhouvanbelgie from Southend on Sea

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't fault the hotel at all. Comfy rooms, gorgeous views. Breakfast very, very good indeed. An ideal base for visiting the centre of Brugge