Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by devon from yelverton

Barge hotel in Bruges.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Ten minute walk into Bruges City centre; much to see and do.
This is a quirky, reasonably priced place to stay on the edge of Bruges. Rooms are smallish but comfortable and the breakfast buffet is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, and it's on a barge.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Waking up and looking out the window to the canal. Ample parking and no need to try driving within the walls of Bruges.
Cons: Could be cheaper, maybe more central, but really just what we wanted.
Location: Right on the edge of Bruges. Head into town for all the fun of Bruges, but the hotel is quiet and tranquil.
Strangely enough I hadn't actually realised the Hotel de Barge, was actually a floating hotel on a barge until I got there - seems obvious in retrospect but there you are. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melchett from Wales

Ideal for visit to Bruges

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Position, helpful staff
Cons: Rooms need a bit of attention
Location: Ideal to walk into the centre of Bruges
This was our second visit, the first being 7 years ago. Still a very good place to stay. The public rooms are much improved from last time but the cabins, though clean and adequate, look a bit tired now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Colorado

A bit hard to locate...not in town center

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Easy walk from train station if you know where to go exactly. Google maps didn't pinpoint it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassie from York

Very helpful staff, and easy to find!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We arrived and realised that we were in a room with a view of the car park, being that my boyfriend and I are both keen sailors and love the water we asked if we could be upgraded to a water view room and ended up in the Captains cabin- gorgeous!!! We received a map of Bruge, and a pass to a large number of museums in the city. We didn't eat there but the resturant looked nice, very positive experience!! Probably wouldn't go again, for no other reason than we never stay anywhere twice, but for a one night experience, it's one we will never forget.....BRILLIANT! If your not sure, just do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greenladymx5 from London

Floating hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed the stay. Cosy warm room, lashings of hot water in the shower, what's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, short walk from the center.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms
Location: Brugge is a fantastic city with lots to do and see. We recommend the free harp concert, (yes it is free!).
Nice central, quirky hotel. Food in the restaurant is excellent but they should warn you about having to book a table for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catharina from Sacramento

Pretty boathotel and cute cabine.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it. Would have loved it even more if our cabine looked out on the canal insted of the bus parking lot. The restaurant is cosie , breakfast good and we advice to have dinner there to....it was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mcmc from UK

Ideal location just outside the city

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for a short break, the service is very good and the food well worth staying in for. Good breakfast selection