Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Weekend Break

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great location right in the city centre. Good facilities plus ample car parking underground. Friendly, very helpful staff too. Food well prepared.
Cons: Only a short weekend break so can't really comment. Happy with the service received.
Location: City centre close to major tourist attractions, shops and museums. Excellent food choices especially just off the main streets.
First time visit to Bruges. Very impressed. Lots to see and do. A 'must' for chocaholics and history lovers. So many wonderful buildings and museums. Lots of tourists of course but that is to be expected. Go early to the main attractions to avoid queues. All in all a great trip and will definitely visit again. The Belfort Tower and the canal trips well worth doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Very Close to the Central Market square

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and willingness of staff to help.
Cons: A minor point, but a more comfortable chairs in the room.
Location: On the corner of Burg square, and a minutes walk to the Central Market square. Easy to explore Bruges from here.
Very nice, comfortable rooms and location is great for exploring Bruges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central. Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We like the Crowne plaza because it has a car park and is in an excellent location . However you do pay a premium for this so if that's ok with you then there's no better place to stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, you valued feedback will help up in improving our service and quality. If you return to the Bruges area I hope you will stay again in our hotel and we have to chance to meet. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel fantastic location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms, breakfast and location were fabulous.
Cons: A slightly better gym.
Location: Central to Bruges. Everything within a few minutes walk. Boat trips and horse and carriage rides. The market is wonderful.
Very well located. Spacious, clean and comfortable room, pool was great, gym was on the small side and not what we expected from website photos but we still made use of it. Breakfast was lovely, staff were faultless and the basement ruins were a lovely little extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, very central

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness and close proximity to all main attractions.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a jacuzzi or steam room. Hotel room may be perceived to be a little dated but very clean, goid size and comfortable.
Location: It's on Burg Square. Very central to Market Square and close to canal. Lots of bars and restaurants, including Delaneys Irish bar.
Hotel was very central, only a short taxi ride from the train station. Within short walking distance from all of Bruges' main attractions. Very quiet location but close to bars and restaurants. All staff were very friendly & helpful. Hotel room was very comfortable and clean. Good sized double rooms. Swimming pool and sauna were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No major issues.
Location: Town squares, shops, canals, restaurants.
This is a pleasant hotel in a very central location, close to attractions, shops and restaurants. Our room was very large, and was fine for the two of us and our teenage children, with enough space left to hold a dance. The car park is underground and has a reasonable number of spaces over two levels but is extremely tight for all but the smallest of cars. A lot of manoeuvres were required but it was possible. there was a wonderful sign saying they would tow you if parked in the wrong place. It was tempting just to watch them try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Crowne Plaza Bruges

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Excellent staff - always happen to help. The family room was very spacious and comfortable and the location could not have been better. Will definitely stay again if we return to Bruges in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

A quality modern hotel in the centre of Brugge.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The front of house staff make you feel very welcome coupled with a location (and car park) that could not be beaten.
Cons: A minor point but it annoyed me, the hotel was not cheap and although they offer free WiFi, it is agonisingly slow (you can pay for faster speed).
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and although it may lack the charm of a small, family run establishment, the rooms are generous and comfortable but more importantly the staff are first rate. The central location, with its own underground car park, is excellent - walk out of the front door and you are already in the historical centre of the city. The hotel was not cheap (I left it late to book which didn't help) but I think it is worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location & parking. Standard room.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, parking.
Cons: Refit to be more modern in look, Espresso machines in room.
Location: Central for everything.
Location of the hotel is brilliant, as is the underground parking - though best for short high wheel based cars as very tight for turning space. Parking is expensive, but so are any alternatives in Brugge. Breakfast is again good, but more additional expense as not included in standard rate. Rooms seemed fairly basic for a Crowne Plaza with nothing really for me to say I got anything for the high rates paid. Wifi worked and was in the price, though you had to keep reauthorising. TV did not work for all of the first day, as only found late in the evening. It was fixed promptly when reported the next day. What the hotel lacked was luxury d├ęcor or coffee machine, which you do get in other chains even for standard rooms. Hence a perfectly good stay, but nothing really to make me loyal and want to rebook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is thanks to your comment we are able to improve our product & services. Our parking is defintitly tight, but if offers you a save area for your car. My staff will always be happy to park you car. We are looking forward for our next renovation of our rooms and bathrooms planned for January 2015. The coffee & tea making facitlities are supplied as per standards of Crowne Plaza. For safety and availabilty of wifi we have to use a log in system, this is to avoid that people on the street uses our wifi for free. One of the desadvantages for our guest is that once a day they have to re-login. Deur guest i hope that if you return in the near future to Brugge we can show you how our new rooms & bathroom looks and that Crowne Plaza is the brand for you. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Lucas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is thanks to your comment we are able to improve our product & services. Our parking is definitely tight, but if offers you a save area for your car. My staff will always be happy to park your car. We are looking forward for our next renovation of our rooms and bathrooms planned for January 2015. The coffee & tea making facilities are supplied as per standards of Crowne Plaza. For safety and availability of Wi-Fi we have to use a log in system, this is to avoid that people on the street uses our Wi-Fi for free. One of the disadvantages for our guest is that once a day they have to re-login. Dear guest I hope that if you return in the near future to Brugge we can show you how our new rooms & bathroom looks and that Crowne Plaza is the brand for you. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hen Weekend for ladies that lunch

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located
The hotel was excellent, great location! Breakfast delicious, all hotel very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel xx