Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs A from cornwall

Unique and fabulous

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful people. Peaceful location.
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Right in the heart of Bruges near to museums and the canals
I booked this as a treat for my husbands birthday, the house is absolutely beautifully decorated and furnished and our room was lovely and very comfortable. Bonifacius is in a great location, very central but still very peaceful. Lynn was a fantastic hostess and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble . The breakfasts were superb. We will definitely be back and are already looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from London, UK

Fantastic throughout

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, location and very comforable rooms.
Location: Very close to the centre of Bruges and walking distance from the train station. Roof terrace and breakfast room face onto the canal and catherdral.
Really enjoyable stay at Bonifacius. The pictures and map show what a great location – with breakfast being served overlooking the canal and opposite one of the main cathedrals in Bruges. What the pictures can’t show is the fantastic and friendly service, which really made our stay special. Breakfast was also delicious. Very much would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Hampshire

Central hotel close to all main sights and shops

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Lyn the guesthouse owner was so welcoming and with only 3 rooms in the house she really gave us her undivided attention. The breakfasts were divine esp the fruit platters and there was so much attention to detail. Bruge is a very romantic town and the guesthouse was the icing on the cake which made our stay very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

The venue was amazing and well placed in Bruges

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, rooms and breakfast!
Cons: nothing
Location: lost of culture in Bruges and a unique experience. Mussels, chocolate and beer as well as good eating and some great museums and churches
We had excellent service from the owner Lyne and her staff. Nothing was too much. The room was unique and very comfortable and a lovely place to relax in as well as to rest. The guesthouse itself is very well placed Bruges and chocolate box pretty. A great venue that captures the culture and essence of Bruges
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Destination within itself

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The simplest way to describe it is this: if we never left the B&B and totally missed all the beauties of Brugges, we would have still had the best time. The service was impeccable, breakfast delicious, the room outstanding, and ambiance sooo welcoming. What Apple is to technology, this place is to the B&B space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadim from Holland, PA

What a Place!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance to all major Bruges attractions
We stayed at the Guesthouse for two nights right after a long flight from the USA and found that two days with Lyne in Bruges is a perfect cure for jet lag. Location is perfect, wonderful views from the roof top terrace and from the breakfast room windows. All major attractions are within easy walking distance. Bonifacius is less than two blocks from museums, a beautiful church with a Michelangelo statue and canal boat tour. B&B itself is beautifully restored and furnished with period furnishings. Bathrooms are modern, electrical outlets are sufficient and well positioned, including two on each side of the bed. There is a safe, a well-stocked (free) minibar and air-conditioning. Each room (there are three rooms) is secured via a modern electronic key. Breakfast room is beautiful, right above the canal. It contains a fireplace, a large screen TV, DVD with lots of movies (including In Bruges). There is also a high end Super-Automatic espresso machine with refrigerated milk hookup for perfect cappuccinos and lattes. Room is accessible 24/7 for your caffeine recharges. Breakfasts are large, fresh and beautifully presented. Pastries, breads, fruit, cheese, meat and made to order eggs are all there. Lyne the owner is a great hostess and is there from the welcome orientation (with a map) to the exit taxi call and everything in between. Her previous experience in running large hotels made our stay a perfect customer oriented experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Delightful B&B!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Bonefacius for a 2 day getaway. The experience was so delightful that I felt compelled to write a review. Lyne, formerly the owner of the Pand hotel, has been directing all her efforts and expertise to create a uniquely magical place to stay. This B&B consists of 3 personally designed spacious suites, each designed to compliment the overall ambience of this 16th century Flemish building. We warped back in time after staying in our suite overlooking the canal - it was stunningly furnished, laced with antique furniture and books from the 19th century, which added to the feel of staying in old Bruges! In fact, our wooden facade by the canal over Bonifacius bridge is one of the most photogenic places in Bruges. The location was perfect, 5 minutes away from the Belfry and 5 minutes away from the Beguinage, and in my opinion, tucked away in the most beautiful part of the town. The view from the terrace overlooked most of the important sights! Everywhere was within quick walking distance. Breakfast was plentiful and wonderfully varied, and we were audience to circling swans outside by the canal. We received plenty of travelling advice from Lyne. She made our stay extremely special, and her hospitality and attention to detail was second to none. At the time of our booking, Bonifacius was top B&B on tripadvisor. I've read that Colin Farrell stayed in our suite when filming "In Bruges" - after our stay here, it's easy to see why! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Exclusive Guesthouse Bonifacius

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse is adjacent to the Bonifacius bridge on the canal. The staff in this hotel are very welcoming, accommodating and unintrusive - your enjoyable stay is their priority. The food, service and rooms are of a most superior standard in a romantic, peaceful setting. The breakfast room overlooks the canal where tourists take boat tours and guests enjoying their breakfast feel like royalty waving to them. The individual rooms are quite large with a sitting room and a large bathroom, complete with jacuzzi. The cost of the individual rooms may be a bit expensive, but the experience is quite worth it. I would highly recommend this 'exclusive guesthouse' to anyone who may be visiting Brugges in the future and hope to return there soon myself!