Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overall

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Reception staff outstanding
Cons: WiFi
Location: Location good. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Everything very good. WiFi terrible...................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - suitable for ALL!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were a small group of mates who were visiting bruges for beer and culture. The hotel were not prejudicing like many hotels, and greeted us warmly throughout. They were very helpful with directions and recommendations of where to go. The decor of the hotel is fab - modern and contemporary with good resources, such as a computer, small pool and gym. Food is great in the morning in a charming dining room, and the room was spacious and very clean. In the hotel were a selection of guests - families, couples and friends. It truly is suitable for all. I fully recommend this for ANYONE - the 3 stars don't do it justice - it is better than many 4 and 5 star hotels I've been in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Aircon. Bathroom, new carpet and decor
Location: Amazing restaurants and sights. All walking distance.
The entrance to the hotel is very pleasing to the eye and completely different to the lift/hall way/stairway/landing area. These parts are very dated and there were massive stains on the carpets. The rooms were clean but basic. There was no air con and in July the rooms are hot. The rooms didn't have double glazing windows but two sets of windows, we had to sleep with the window wide open to get some air! Good breakfast buffet and free wifi and great walking distance to the main square and restaurants! If you need car parking make sure You book through the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Nice and Quiet.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: Pool needs cleaned daily. Check the shower heads are working order in the bathrooms.
Location: Close to city center.
Pool could have been cleaner and the rooms were hot but other than that a pleasant stay. Entrance to hotel nicely decorated. Easy walking distance to the center of Bruges. Free breakfast is filling and plentiful, makes staying here a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Ruislip

Close to Square

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and Hotel was ok. My only issue was the Hotel was so hot even in the rooms! But overall a good stay. Really helpful staff and nice breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DizzzyBint from England

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Lovely room
Cons: Needs air con Needs slightly bigger food area Needs earlier check in Needs tea/coffee making facilities ... I was surprised there wasn't any
Location: Near to the train station Near to the centre of Bruges
Great location only a 5/6 minutes stroll to the main square. Only half a mile from the train station bee caught a taxi when arriving that was 8 Euro but walked back. I felt that checking was too late at 1500 hours. The room was lovely, well maintained and clean. I had requested a double bed, but were given twin beds,, but the beds were very comfy as was the linen. I forgot a travel plug but Reception were able to lend me one. Breakfast was gone, hot bacon and scrambled egg and a selection of ham cheese and croissant along with cereals. I only found that the food area was a bit cramped but a lovely bright dining area. My husband send I found the hotel to be hot and would benefit from air con being installed. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The room was very and bathroom very small,bedding old and mattress very old and uncomfortable. Paperthin walls. There was a man who was singing very loud in the pool area and staff didn't asked him to stop. Overall feeling was of very cheap rundown motel. Will not recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted May 16, 2014
As a family travelling with 2 school aged children, we thought that the additional facilities for children were fantastic. The games room and swimming pool occupied the children and relaxed them after a day of sightseeing. The family room we had was spacious and the balcony was a real treat. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and contained a nice variety of food to choose from including two hot dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments about our hotel Best wishes, The entire Floris team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stockerr from Swindon

Dirty bathroom

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was dirty and staff not friendly. Location was very good thou and easy to walk to centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for having stayed with us and sharing your feedback. With kind regards, The entire Floris Team