Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanne from oxfordshire

three night stay mini break through expedia

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, and the staff were informative, helpful and professional
Cons: soap dishes in bathrooms to aviod mess on the black marble and better bar snacks in the evening even a simple open sandwich would be nice.
Location: great location
A fantastic hotel very close to the center of Bruges. The reception staff were excellent. Highly organized and professional. They could supply umbrellas if raining, travel adapter plugs to re charge mobiles extra tea bags and milk for the room, knowledgeable of the area to include times of trains, whatever we asked of them they could either answer or provide. Tips for quests, if you want a toweling robe and slippers request at time of booking in. Have your key card handy as you need this to make the lifts work and none of the electrics in your room will work (lights, kettle, hair appliances etc unless the key card is in its slot by the door. The decor is elegant , quite grand and is kept spotless I would certainly return and recommend this hotel, good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NSK from Houston, TX

Excellent location for sight-seeing in Brugge..

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very convenient location. Wonderful modern bathroom in room. Lovely canal view. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Wonderful hotel in the perfect location for exploring Bruges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole

A bit of elegance at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Front desk people gave very abbreviated directions, had very few suggestions and were not really friendly. It wasn't a deal breaker but they could be
Location: You can walk to everything you want to see!
We found this hotel to be quite lovely, very comfortable and well situated. The bed was great and there was a crystal chandelier in our room; if you like elegant touches, this one's for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from perth western australia

great location charming hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: the decor, comfort and location
Cons: the toaster and selection of breakfast cereals
Location: it is close to the main square and as Brugge is quite small nothing was too far away
the hotel is in a great location just off the main square , we had a superior room which was as described very comfortable with huge bed . staff were very helpful . we didnt use the other facilities but the lounge rooms downstairs were beautiful and very comfortable a great place to relax at the end of the day. breakfast was typical hotel style but was fine although they could use another toaster and preferably one that cooks on first go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

In the middle of town, but very peaceful

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our room was ready early, and was of superb quality. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the facilities were all we could ask for. The bar wasn't overpriced, the buffet breakfast hot and plentiful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to any traveller to Bruges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Dallas

Lovely hotel close to main square of Bruges

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. A beautiful hotel. The rooms are lovely and ours was very quiet. Breakfast, included with the room, was a spectacular buffet. Nice downstairs bar where we enjoyed a drink one evening. A short block to the main square. The hotel is a bit pricey, but I'm glad we stayed here and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzie from J

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Had an amazing week in Brugge. Hotel was without a doubt, fabulous! Very central and convenient. Excellent hotel in a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clare from manchester

Lovely feature hotel in perfect centre location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: staff, comfort, location
Cons: few extras mentioned in review
Location: Best tip for Bruges would be to hire bikes, fun, inexpensive and easy way to see the town. Will ride down some lovely streets you'd otherwise miss
Stayed 2 night for husband's birthday. Mid week stay so Bruges and hotel were not too busy, which was great. Hotel couldn't be more conveniently located for Bruges sights, plus shops, cafes, bars and restaurants, just off Burg main square. Had upgrade to executive room through our booking. Room very nice and comfortable with nearly all you'd expect from the level of room and hotel. Only thing missing was bathrobes, and complimentary water, which you usually get in executive rooms. Very large comfy bed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast wasn't included in our deal, and I guess the hotel make up for room deals by charging €25 for breakfast! We still had this one day, as it was birthday day, and it was very good quality and choice. We stocked up and made packed lunch sandwiches for later too! The second morning we just got coffee and waffles from a cafe and sat by the canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Return visit.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Space and elegance.
Location: This is a very well placed hotel with everything we wanted to see (Historium, choc museum, etc) within easy walking distance.
We had a lovely big room at the top with a small bed for our grand-daughter. Staff smiling and helpful. Delicious breakfasts. Altogether a very good visit.