Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location- great staff and facilities

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel in great location- nothing seemed more than a 5 minute walk away. Excellent breakfast. Excellent bar. Room well proportioned and staff extremely helpful all round. Would recommend without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very pleased with the hotel, beautifully decorated and very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location very central and spa facilities very clean and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel voor een verblijf in Brugge

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Het is een prima hotel om in te verblijven. De stijl van de kamers is wel niet naar mijn smaak, maar zo heeft iedereen zijn smaak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We booked a three night stay through Expedia and, having read recent reviews on the day before travel, were a little concerned about the hotel. No worries. The hotel was excellent, with an elegant reception and bar, smart sauna/wellbeing area and excellent executive room. The bed was superbly comfortable and, although we were on the main street, the windows were well sealed, with thick drapes, and there was no disturbance overnight. The bathroom was immaculate, with a large walk-in shower. Breakfast was included in the price and was also very good - huge variety on the buffet, from cooked 'English' to cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and juices, etc. The location of the hotel could not be better, central to the main squares and adjacent to one of the canals. As mentioned in other reviews, the Pandrietje car park is within 500 metres and offers safe and secure parking for an overnight charge of euros 8.70. The reception area is quite confined and there was a queue on check-out, but it was not a problem. The staff were very pleasant ad could not have done more to help. RECOMMENDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Central. Classy.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean. Secure. Comfortable. Great staff. Fabulous bar. First class. Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimbledon

Bruges' secret

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Second stay in this hotel. Everything superb. A very enjoyable experience. Sister Hotel also has a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with minor quirks

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My girl-friend and I staid for New Year's Eve and two more nights. We enjoyed the stay, the staff was really nice, and the location is great. The lobby has a really royal touch, and great hot chocolate is served. However, in our room on the first floor in the annex (spacious, clean, new, with a nice antique touch) we heard water running through the plumbing, apparently when someone was using the shower etc. in the rooms above us, which was pretty much all of the time. It didn't really prevent us from sleeping, so we didn't complain. Also, one thing that puzzled us was that you could only get drinks as room service, but no sandwiches etc. So except for the excellent breakfast, you have to leave the hotel to get something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very central but also quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: The light in the room was too dark to read. More reading light needed. Also it would be helpful if the bar or the kitchen offered snacks or salads.
Location: Very central to the Burg and the main Markt Square and various excellent restaurants
Big rooms, armchairs in room, hearty breakfast, helpful personnel, spa in basement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Very central

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Central hotel don't bother booking their parking as cheaper underground parking available 250 metres away. Complimentary room upgrade, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with a luxurious atmosphere. A little bit complicated place for a taxi, but just next to the city centre. The elevator is available after scanning the card key. Comfortable room with excellent atmosphere. The breakfast is quite good. Convenient thing is that we can leave the baggages after check-out. Overall, we will check the availability of this hotel before visiting Bruges. Worth recommendation to our family and friends.