Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Spacious and gracious hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, large room with sitting area and generous bathroom with separate shower.
Location: Situated close to the Burg. Good range of bars and restaurants in strolling distance. 5 minutes walk to boat dock and Markt.
An excellent base to explore beautiful Bruges. This hotel was very quiet and extremely comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast had an excellent choice of hot and cold dishes in a buffet style. If there is one criticism it would be that as in every cafe we visited, no one seems to know how to make good tea! However this is a minor niggle and we would definitely use this hotel again, recommend whole heartedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel in a fantastic location. Breakfast was superb and staff were very helpful. Really couldn't fault it and would stay here again.
Location: Just off the main square.
An excellent hotel right in the centre of this lovely city. Really couldn't fault it and would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

great location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Perfectly located good breakfast lovely room with both bath and shower would definitely stop here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Cocktails in lovely surroundings
Cons: Nothing
Location: The boat trip is a must do
Highly recommended comfortable hotel in good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: A relaxing environment to return to after a day of sightseeing around Bruges. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast with lots of choice.
Very friendly and relaxing hotel. Ideal location, close to main square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected based on past reviews

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Based on past reviews, I expected more of this hotel, particularly the breakfast. I rarely include breakfast by choice but thought that, as it received such wonderful comments, I would include it this time. It is merely average. This is one of the very few times that I had the feeling that I was a 'second-class' guest when I checked in because I booked through Expedia - perhaps it was just me, but I have never felt that elsewhere? (I use Expedia almost exclusively for my travel arrangements.) I found the room very small (in building 2 - one of the new ones) with an outlook onto what seemed to be the rear working courtyard of the hotel. It was comfortable enough but a disappointment again after having read some of the past reviews. The location is good - close to the centre and walking distance to all the sights, canal etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Birthday City Break

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The public rooms were lovely, and the staff in all areas were friendly & helpful. I was disappointed that we were in the new part of the hotel which could have been a hotel anywhere in the world and had no features at all. It was clean and nicely decorated but disappointingly we overlooked the "join" between the old and new hotel, and the walls of the building were peeling and needed decorating. The room was quiet but it would have been nice to have had a room overlooking the canal or the town as the pictures on the site seem to indicate you would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goiania. Goias

Muito bem localizado

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Brugge é uma cidade linda. Vale a pena conhecer. O hotel tem preço salgado, mas as acomodaçoes são excelentes. Bem localizado e um belo cafe da manha incluido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The stay was great from when we arrived bed to departure, couldn't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

classy hotel, right in the centre of town

Posted Jul 24, 2015
very relaxing though we did have one of the suites on the top floor, definitely returning to Bruges, pretty certain to use this hotel again!