Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel right in the centre of Bruges

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very welcoming little hotel, with friendly staff. Our room was lovely, very cosy and clean and the bathroom was fab. The buffet breakfast was brilliant and the service great. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Fantastic experience. Lovely staff, food and rooms! Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Quiet and reasonable hotel close to the centre

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It had this quaint old European hotel feel but was comfortable, clean and nice.
Location: This place is near the Markt and is close to most attractions in Bruges. Well, Bruges is relatively small anyway.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The location was also great. Near the centre but in a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good quiet location, close to the main square

Posted Oct 26, 2014
really pleasant hotel, nice an quiet, but only a couple of minutes to the main square and everything else, since bruges is pretty small overall! did not have the breakfast, however the room was large and comfortable, nice bed and bathroom. Front desk man was very nice and helpful too. There's nothing to complain about here. I only stayed 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: This hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Market Square but away from the business of he town centre.
We enjoyed out stay at his hotel and would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and large with good WiFi access. The breakfast was well done and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

A perfect location to explore Bruges

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The hospitality; the owners were very welcoming and always attentive to our needs and questions. We received excellent restaurant recommendations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Two minutes walk from the Chocolate story and five minutes from the Beer Experience. In a quiet location but still close to all tourist attractions
My wife and I spent a very happy long weekend in Bruges and Hotel Biskajer was perfectly located for all the sites. It's in a very quiet street with some excellent restaurants and bars just around the corner, but only five minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Markt. We walked from the train station when we arrived and without the lunch stop would have taken just 20 minutes. The room was comfortable, clean and well decorated, if a little small, but that's part of the appeal for some I guess. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and ideal for filling up ready for a long day of sightseeing. There's no in-house restaurant for dinner, but you really don't need one with the selection you have around Bruges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wakefield

Bruges City Break

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, reception staff.
Cons: Coffee / Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Take a boat tour. Climb the 300 steps to the top of the Belfry.
Stayed at the Biskajer for one night midweek. The hotel is only a short walk from all the attractions. The reception staff were really helpful storing our cases before check-in and after check-out. Good sized room with a comfy bed, good en-suite with a full bath & walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St.Albert, Alberta, Canada

Wonderful hotel in the best spot of Bruges

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location, the excellent staff, premises, breakfast...everything
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: The hotel is located very close to the main attractions in Bruges, at the end of a beautiful channel, in front of small an quiet square.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The attention by the staff was excellent, giving us many tips to take the maximum advantage of our only one day stay in Bruges. The location was excellent in the core of the old city, which facilitated the easy access to every place of interest in this amazing city. The premises were impeccable and decorated with style; the breakfast, excellent; the atmosphere superb. For us it was a truly five stars hotel experience in terms of overall quality. You do not need to be a luxury hotel to deserve a five stars rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex, Uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lovely hotel in a perfect location! A stones throw away from the main square but nicely set back not to hear any noise. Great breakfast and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Lovely hotel on a quiet street, only about 5 min walk from the Grote Markt. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, and the breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the elevator was a nice treat after having carried our luggage up and down stairs in so many other places. I would absolutely recommend the Biskajer Hotel to anyone staying in Bruges!