Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, Uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lovely hotel in a perfect location! A stones throw away from the main square but nicely set back not to hear any noise. Great breakfast and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Lovely hotel on a quiet street, only about 5 min walk from the Grote Markt. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, and the breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the elevator was a nice treat after having carried our luggage up and down stairs in so many other places. I would absolutely recommend the Biskajer Hotel to anyone staying in Bruges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrism from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first impressions was great - the manager was very helpful giving advice and directions through the city. The rooms were nice, although slightly small. The hotel is very conveniently located in the historic centre of Bruges. We were happy with our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie

Central location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Good atmosphere very helpful staff and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Biskajer

Posted Aug 9, 2013
An overall great experience - Would recommend this hotel to others, and also would book here again. Hotel staff was exceptional - helpful, courteous, and very friendly. The included breakfast buffet offered variety and was a good start to the day. Rooms were a comfortable size, and seemed clean and well-kept. Minutes walk to town square and other sights. A short 20-30 minute walk to train station, and public transit also readily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were very friendly, and went out of their way to help and make me feel welcome. The location was great, just a short walk to the main square. Good food choices nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon and Deb from Yorkshire

Great value, great location!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Small and friendly, lovely rooms.
Location: Fantastic location
This is a very reasonably priced hotel which exceeds expectation, comfortable nicely appointed rooms, lovely friendly staff and a great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K. for overnight

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Room sizes too small
Location: Good location for town centre. Easy walking distance
Everything was well maintained and very clean and everyone was very pleasant and helpful. On the down side the rooms were too small. There were six of us (3 couples) and two of the rooms had been upgraded from budget, but we saw very little difference between them. There was a bar but in the evening it closed at 8 .00 p.m. so that after we got back from our evening meal there was nowhere for us to sit and have a chat and impossible to get six people into one room without standing on our heads.