Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Just in the right location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff were very helpful and informative. Rooms were spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Main square

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
An excellent hotel with the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. They remembered myself and my wife even though we hadn't stayed there for 2 years. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily. It is a 2 minute to the Market Square and all the main attractions of Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Kind service; convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Good location. Kind service
Location: Grote Markt/Belfry/Grootehuis museum
Cozily located in the Jan van Eyck square, a small square not too far yet not too close to the Grote Markt square. The owners are very accomodating and always willing to help. Rooms are very large, and I especially loved that the bedroom, bath, shower, toilet, were all in separate rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, US

Extremely rude staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The facility is nice enough, but it's hard to enjoy a place when everything is "impossible" or "a problem" or "not the policy" and no help is offered
Cons: The staff. I don't know if the two men own the place, or if they simply mismanage it. But they are not suited to hospitality.
I arrived halfway through my off-season European vacation, at 6 pm with a reservation for two weeknights. I informed the desk clerk that we had an unexpected third friend. The clerk (tall, dark hair) told me that there is no room to put a cot, but fortunately there was a 3 person room on a different floor that I could upgrade to. Then he asked where the other two people were, and I said they would be arriving by train later. He said "check in is only until 8" and I said I know, that's why I'm checking in now. He said the other two would have to arrive before 8 in order to be allowed to stay. If I wanted, I could purchase a SECOND room (without my friends present), but I could not upgrade to the three person room. If my friends came in without checking in we would all be arrested and removed by the police. During this interaction, the man was extremely rude and dismissive. There was no attempt to "figure it out" or meet our needs as travelers and foreigners in an unfamiliar country. In the morning, when I spoke to the other staff person (a blond man), he said that we could only have two people in the room for insurance purposes, and this is why I could not be accommodated. This is odd, since I was offered a 3 person room. If you read their negative reviews you see that they respond to each one in an insulting and dismissive manner - this is their attitude. These men should not be running a hotel, where HOSPITALITY means helping people, not threatening and insulting them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent hôtel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel très bien situé à 5 min de la place du markt Chambre et literie très confortable petit déjeuner très bien également je recommande cet hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from Australia/England

Great Value and Location

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Biskajer was actually great for the budget conscious. I was traveling with my elderly father and sharing a room, so wanted to keep the costs down so he felt like he was contributing to the travel expenses. This hotel ticks a number of boxes. It was less than a 3 minute walk to the main square in town. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helped us with anything that we needed or questions etc., including calling ahead for dinner reservations at places I wanted to revisit. The included continental breakfast was generally what you would expect across Europe and great for starting out your day with something basic but substantial. My only concern was that the room size was a little smaller than what I would have liked for 2 people sharing, but this is Europe where space is at a premium so I really wouldn’t complain and for me the room is just to sleep in anyway. Over all I would highly recommend Hotel Biskajer for some weekend getaways and maybe even a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHEENA from Staffordshire

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel great location simple tasty breakfast don't book if you can't check in before 8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AURELIEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels