Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crisp an from San Francisco

Gem of a hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this blissfully quiet and beautifully- appointed hotel while Bruges was jammed with Easter holiday tourists. It was a refuge from the congestion. The staff was incomparably helpful and pleasant. The hotel itself is small and gracious. It was one of the finest hotel experiences ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Comfortable , relaxing and worth 5 stars Stayed for 4 days and the location of the hotel was perfect , hidden down a side street but in the central to shops and restaurants and main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doodlewalker from Poole. Dorset, UK

Fantastic all round

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service from arrival to departure was fantastic. Hotel itself was superb, has real character and in a great location. Lovely breakfasts set you up to explore the beautiful city. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The staff where soo lovely and the character of the hotel is great! Perfect location!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, shame about our room

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel. We've stayed before. However, this time we travelled with our dog and booked the junior suite for well over £200, expecting to get a room with at least some lounge space. What we were allocated was a basement room which was no bigger than a normal room and it felt like being in a dungeon. Great staff and fabulous public spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the center of Bruges

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy staying in this charming hotel. The champagne breakfast is fun and the location is perfect. While our room was lovely, we had previously always had a room overlooking the canal, and in the future I will specifically request this. We highly recommend the Orangerie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raasa from London

Beautiful Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in the centre of Bruges overlooking a canal. Beautiful dining room for excellent breakfast and log fires in the Lounge / Bar .Only small gripe, no UK TV stations on TV despite listing some on the TV card and being English tea/ coffee facilities in the room would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we have ever stayed in......

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Wonderful place, great staff, an oasis in the middle of Brugges so lovely you might not want to even go out into the town....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Kent

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Everything !
Cons: There was nothing we thought was poor or inadequate
Location: The cultural heart of Bruges surrounds the hotel, but ithe hotel benefits from being in a quiet side street.
Excellent hotel that surpassed our expectations. Lovely, quiet room in attractive hotel, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast enhanced by the complimentary glass of champagne.