Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very nice, but cellar suite was stuffy and handheld shower was very inconvenient, also dod not like the separate toilet closet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
A lovely friendly small hotel close to the main square, shops, restaurants etc. Perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous choice !

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Everything ! Beautifully decorated, clean, spacious and a wonderful environment to relax in.
Cons: Removing the horrible picture in the lounge of the man and scantily clothed women. Looks cheap and totally out of place in such a beautiful room.
Location: Excellent central location. Very happy to be so near the Beer Bar !
This was a treat for my husband and I (and our two grown up children) to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in one of our favourite places. Being five days before Christmas, Bruges was even more beautiful than it normally is if that is possible. The local people are so lovely and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It is a safe, calm and wonderful place to relax in and I will never tire of going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden treasure

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was just amaziing beautifully decorated and furnished. As soon as you walk through the doors you feel like you have stepped in a country hu
Cons:
We have just returned from a lovely trip to Bruges this time of year it is just a magical place to visit. The chocolate shops are decorated with fairy lights with fantastic shop window displays filled with delicious chocolates and treats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic All the Way

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel, fantastic service, friendly staff, restaurant recommendations were terrific (no tourist spots), and beautiful decor. Loved the bar area, like drawing room in a castle or mansion. Easy to get to everything in Brugge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bertrand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayfrom Poole

Would not want to stay anywhere else

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel full of charm and character . Lovely staff friendly and helpful Already recomended to friends ..... Couldnt think of anywhere better to stay in Brugge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Kansas City

A great hotel in Bruge

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is exquisite--everything about it has been carefully thought through and executed perfectly. The service is superb, the rooms are beautiful, and the location is ideal for the many sights of Bruge. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Bruge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, homely hotel in the very heart of town

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Our second time at what is probably our favourite hotel we have ever stayed in. Small, cosy, beautiful & romantic - we always leave wanting longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Excellent, friendly, comfortable hotel in the very

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: No - keep it as it is
Location: Take the bus tour from the Market Square - it shows you all the sights. Take the carriage tour by night - much more fun.
Right for arrival we got a smile, and after a rubbish sat-nav system in the rental car, this was sorely needed. As we were early, they knew immediately that we could not access the room so the took our bags proactively, parked the car, gave us some fruit, and sent us out to explore. After a start like this the holiday had to be great - and it was. Right throughout the visit they could not have been more helpful - We were never told what we couldn't do (which most hotels are great at), only what we could do - with helpful restaurant suggestions, tours to take, and advice on what to do. The room was perfect for a family, with an upstairs bedroom and the downstairs room with a sofa bed. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable.