Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Delightful hotel in good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Externally, very pretty! The public areas were impressive and thoughtfully decorated, as was our bedroom. Central, but peaceful location.
Cons: Generally, hardly anything. If we had to find fault - chairs in the breakfast room are too low and soft - a struggle to leave them!
Location: Central location. Bruges is a city to explore on foot - everything is in easy reach, but comfortable shoes essential as all streets are cobbled!
This hotel is a real find - lovely location overlooking one of the main canals in the centre of Bruges, but with a quiet, relaxed feel. The breakfast room and guests' sitting room are both beautiful. Our bedroom on the 2nd floor wasn't huge, but certainly adequate, with a small lobby, bathroom, and a sitting area in addition to the king-size bed. Pretty and well thought-out, although one or two small things needed attention (we've mentioned these on the "comments sheet" filled in on departure). Nice touches included a couple of Belgian chocs left when the bed was turned down, together with a weather forecast for the following day. The staff were all lovely - helpful, friendly, charming and efficient. Bruges is a beautiful little city to walk around - some areas are busy although it's a gentle buzz and very easy to escape the crowds, and it was a delight to discover small squares and side streets. We'd certainly return both to the Orangerie and to Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent central location right on main canal . Very friendly and helpful staff who recommended a great restaurant in a non tourist area of Bruges . Really great breakfast in a beautiful canal view dining room . Lovely terrace on canal .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 西宮市

街に溶け込んだとても雰囲気のあるホテル

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: 街並みの中という立地
Cons: 特になし
Location: 古い街並みの散策が、夜でも早朝でも可能。
古い街並みの、それも運河沿いという最高の立地で、室内・スタッフともに申し分のないホテルでした。ただ、我々の部屋は、道路に面した一階だったので、やや落ち着かない感じでしたし、浴槽のないのも残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolas from Wasquehal

Top !

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait pour un week-end en amoureux !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Small Luxry Hotel in European Style

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Hotel Decoration and Staff Service
Cons: A mature receptionist should be changed to do other jobs, otherwise I would give full points at service rating.
Location: Brugge is a small city. We can walk around by foot. And the city is really beautiful. To ride a boat is just a few steps from the hotel.
Location is very good. Car parking is available with charges. Hotel is decorated beautifully. Even though it seems luxury with European style, guests can feel relaxing and comfortable. The hotel staffs are very nice and polite, except one mature lady who really did the job under standard. And all 3 standard rooms are located at the first floor which made me feel less privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Pacific Grove, CA USA

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Room 319, a mini suite with a bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom. The two major rooms had a television, two windows, and views of the Belfry Tower (also overlooking the roof tops of neighboring residences. The hotel is located on the canal where you can get on a boat to ride the canal. Staff were very helpful and all who we encountered spoke English very well. We thought the room and hotel was excellent and one we will rebook on a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Alpharetta, GA

Most charming special luxury hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely property - very private and quaint in the best tradition of fine hotels. Breakfast was most personal and delicious in a beautiful room with enormous charm looking out on canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe from SANNOIS

PROMENADE

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
TRES BIEN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent établissement

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Idéalement situé à deux pas de la grande place, dans une petite rue calme, adossé au canal. La déco est rétro avec tout ce qui amène de confort, chaleur, ambiance ouatée, Service impeccable et personnel prévenant, on s'occupe même de votre voiture. Les chambres sont vastes confortables et la literie est excellente. Le petit déjeuner est bien, mais mériterait d'être amélioré. A conseiller sans hésitation