Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Small friendly quiet location in a nice area of Bruges. Good buffet breakfast included.
Cons: The room did get quite warm on a hot day.
Location: Close to the centre of Bruges where there is the Belfry to climb, canal boat tours and winding medieval streets to explore.
This was a great small hotel in a quiet part of Bruges but only 10-15 mins walk from the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pleasant pension in nice quiet area

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Small hotel/ pension in very quiet area about 7 min walk from main central square. Breakfast superb!! Full breakfast of highest quality on buffet table . Rooms have no AC but windows open but lets in light so you wake up quite early. No safe in room either. But hotel felt very safe. All was very clean but small shower. Very nice lady lives there and runs it. Take any bus from central station to Gtoss Markt and walk 7 min- walk is confusing lots of twistingedieval streets so pull up the map on your phone while you have wifi (for us the day before) and use the map. Nice location, good food, quiet hotel with tiny room and bath but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little hotel with a great breakfast.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful experience at the DePauw last week. Loved the exterior, the room, and the breakfasts. Went to dinner at hostess' other restaurant around the corner and had a really delicious meal in a classy place. Good location for walking around Bruges and for biking out to Damme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot, B&B like

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was almost like a B&B and is very couple-orientated. The room was lovely and clean, the surrounding neighborhood was very calm and quiet. Location was great, it was about 5 minutes from the main square so it is easy to get to but is always nice to get away from as well. The breakfast was typical European but was extremely lovely. The host makes boiled eggs to your liking and fresh coffee or tea when you arrive and you help yourself to the rest. Lovely place and would likely return if we are ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Smiths from Staffordshire Moorlands

well worth the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot fault the hotel itself or the service which was very friendly & relaxed. What we were impressed with was although we only stayed 2 nights the rooms were cleaned & beds made, towels exchanged each morning which was nice for a hotel which has limited 'stars' awarded. However as there is so much walking to do sightseeing anyway, so the distance to the Square was a bit of a pain eg it was too far to walk back to drop off shopping during the day which is always handy. The only reason i may not return is to look for somewhere a lite more central next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Steep stairs and no elevator. Nice neighborhood away from the very touristy area. Nice owners. Good food for breakfast. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy and well located hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Our room was right on the top floor (the 4th I think) which was a pain with our bags but wonderfully quiet and with a lovely view of a church from our bedroom window. The room was large and the bed was very comfy although I think it was a shame that it was two single beds pushed together (with two single duvets) rather than a double. It was also very clean and the furniture looks modern without feeling cold and clinical. The bathroom was very small though and the shower tiny with doors that didn't quite close so it was a challenge to stop the water leaking out onto the floor. The lady running the place was very friendly with excellent English and gave us a helpful map to help us find our way around the city. The breakfast was nice with a selection of cereals, breads, cheese and ham as well as the option of a boiled egg. It was well located, being about a ten minute walk from the city centre. There are also a couple of buses that stop very near it (the 14 and the 4 if I remember correctly) which is handy for getting your bags from the station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Superb family-run hotel in Bruges

Posted Jun 28, 2011
Excellent friendly hotel run by a multi-lingual family near the heart of Bruges. Very old building, charming rooms with recently renovated en-suite bathrooms. Cheap as chips with breakfast included. The owners also run a good (also good value) restaraunt around the corner serving Flemish cooking at about half the price of the tourist joints arount the market.