Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is gogeous. The facade of the building is not flashy, but once you step into the lobby, you will know you are in treat. They pay attention to details to make sure that the rooms and common areas are pleasant and welcoming. There is an upscale feel throughout, yet special, not in a big name hotel way. The room we were assigned to wasn't the biggest, but it was lovely. There was a sofa with a warm throw. The bed was lofty. There was a coffee/tea making setup in the room, which made us feel at home after a day's exploration in town. When we found out that the Belgian railway went on strike on our traveling day, the staff took time to book us another hotel room for the night. I wish I spent more time at this hotel to enjoy other delightful factors... Instead, we kept busy eating chocolate all day long out on the streets (which was fun). Next time, we will know better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Lovely hotel in perfect position on the canal and only 5 min walk to main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful rooms with character and fantastic view. Loved having windows to open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Gediegenes Hotel in Super Lage.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist super. Und die Darsteller aus "Brügge sehen und sterben" haben auch dort gewohnt.... 😀
Drei Tage Städtetrip nach Brügge. Hotel ist in einem tollen alten Palais, Zimmer wie in der 4-Sterne Kategorie zu erwarten ausgestattet. Nichts zu meckern. Rezeption sehr bemüht. Frühstück mit EUR 25 recht teuer aber gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Médiocre boutique hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The central location is nice.
Cons: Looks like they're woking on making the hotel nicer, but aren't quite there yet.
Nice, central location. Hotel is undergoing renovation. Hallways were in progress of being painted. Fifth floor room smelled like Grandma's closet. One staff member marginally helpful and spied sneaking bar drinks during work. Parking will run you 30 Euro a night. One wine opener in the whole hotel. They won't let you borrow it but will open a bottle for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable room overlooking the canal. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was expensive, but there was no shortage of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Hotel in the center of Bruges -Hotel de Tuilerieen

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Not very impressed with Hotel de Tuilerieen, Bruges. We went from Friday to Monday, because we were staying more than one night I thought we would have had a room with some sort of view, we looked onto a brick wall. There was no shower, the television didn`t work. We requested someone to come and sort the TV they didn`t bother until the second request. I think it will be unlikley that we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très bien situer

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hôtel très bien situer dans le cœur de la ville de Bruges, on peut tout faire à pied. Il est très agréable, mais les à côté sont très cher, petit déjeuner, parking...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SPAIN

DESASTRE INECESARIO

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: EL HOTEL ES ENCANTADOR PERO NO EN OBRAS MAYORES
Cons: LA AVARICIA DE LOS PROPIETARIOS POR NO CERRAR Y DAR UN SERVICIO TAN PENOSO A SUS CLIENTES
Location: LA UBICACION ES EXTRAORDINARIA YA QUE ESTA A MINUTOS DEL CENTRO
DESTACAR QUE ES UN BONITO HOTEL, BIEN SITUADO Y CON PERSONAL AMABLE, PERO LO QUE ES INTOLERABLE ES QUE MANTENGAN EL HOTEL ABIERTO ESTANDO EN OBRAS MAYORES,.ES DECIR CUANDO LLEGAMOS PENSABAMOS QUE ESTABA CERRADO YA QUE SOLO VIMOS OPERARIOS TRABAJANDO, UNO PINTANDO LA PUERTA DEL ASCENSOR, OTRO CON UN TALADRO EN LA PARED, HERRAMIENTAS Y ANDAMIOS POR EL PASILLO QUE TENIAMOS QUE IR SORTEANDO, LA 1 º PLANTA INACCESIBLE, TODO POR MEDIO Y UN GENERADOR DEBAJO DE NUESTRA VENTANA DESDE LAS 9 H HASTA LAS 19 H GENERANDO MOLESTIAS DE RUIDO. EL SPA CERRADO Y PARA COMPENSAR NOS REGALARON EL PARKING REALMENTE UN DESASTRE INECESARIO YA QUE PODIAN HABER CERRADO Y SERIAN UN GRAN HOTEL, DESGRACIADAMENTE FUE UNA EXPERIENCIA PARA OLVIDAR Y PRETENDEMOS RECLAMAR POR ELLO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Catarinafrom Recife

Maravilhoso

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Maravilhosa!!! Super bem localizado!! Cafe da manhã perfeito, com direito a um chocolate quente delicioso!! Recomendo com certeza!!