Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Albergo in ottima posizione.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Personale gentile ma non particolarmente espansivo. La mia camera era mal climatizzata e la stanza era fredda. A poco sono valse le mie rimostranze. Il giorno della partenza non abbiamo potuto fare colazione alle 07 del mattino, perche' per la struttura era troppo presto, nonostante avessi regolarmente pagato il servizio che costa ben €. 25 a persona. Nulla mi e' stato restituito. Albergo enormemente caro rispetto alla qualita'. Nostri amici avevano un albergo a 50 mt dal nostro e pur pagando meno della meta' hanno avuto servizio e accogliena migliore. Non lo consiglio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
No complaints although breakfast at €25 PER PERSON seems a little expensive. We opted to grab a sausage at the Xmas markets for €4 each instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leamington Spa

Anniversary break

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Character of this hotel is spot on
Cons: A little noisy from the cobble road if your room is at the front over looking the river, but your going get that from a 15th Century hotel.
Great location for the whole of Bruges, less than 5 minutes walk to markets and centre of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but....

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The room did not at all correspond to the website pictures. More modern touch than the flair of passed luxury and style. The staff was only artificially friendly and did not seem to truly enjoy having guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tiphaniefrom Croix

Ravie

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres agreable proche de tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful building and excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I stayed one night but could have stayed longer. The room was so beautiful and had a lovely canal view. The staff were so friendly and efficient. The hotel is a ten to fifteen minute walk from the station and is another five minutes from the main square. The hotel has a small pool and a comfy lounge and bar area. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldofrom São Paulo

Ótima Localização

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa. Tivemos um problema de saúde durante a noite e o funcionário da recepção só nos ajudou após alguma insistência. Vale a dica de quem viaja com crianças levar remédios, pois a noite e muito difícil encontrar uma farmácia aberta. Excelente localização e muito aconchegante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brendafrom Florida

Beautiful city and great hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and convenient to everything while walking. City was beautiful and hotel staff were very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by natsufrom japan

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
一泊、ツインルームを利用。エントランスに入った瞬間に雰囲気の良さを感じました。従業員の方々も皆、とても親切で気さくだったので安心できました。部屋は可愛らしく、クラシックで品がよいインテリアでまとめられており、居心地がとても良かったです。部屋の広さ、天井の高さも十分。お手洗いとバスルームはセパレートで、バスタブはゆったり。シャワールームもバスタブとはセパレート。おまけに洗面台は二台ついていました。噂に聞いていた朝食も期待通りで、サービスも味も素晴らしかったです。少々高いですが、是非ここでゆったりとした贅沢な朝を過ごしてほしいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amiefrom Chesapeake, VA

Incredible visit!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful! Our room was amazing!!