Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor experience at what promises to be good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance and style
Cons: Staff attitude , better eye for detail , it's the small things that make the difference which means we cannot recommend
We were disappointed with the attitude of the hotel on arrival. The fact that we were an Internet late booking meant they regarded us with aloofness. We were given a nice enough room but much smaller than the advertised square footage. A list of small things made it a below average stay mainly no Internet access in room, no controller for TV , and when it was requested they said they "might" be able to drop it into the room at some point, if not collect it yourself! In addition the room had not been vacuumed very well as there were safety pins and food still on the carpet with the underside of bed quite dusty. Just disappointing with what should have been a good experience at a a near full price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Perfect Location kindly stuff and very nice room.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
market place , cannal e.t.c - the location is perfect. Rooms are really comfortable. l stayed with my wife and 3 kids. l am stasfied 0. Staff are kindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mallory from T

Splendid hotel in quaint town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was spectacular, staff knowledgable, room spacious and very clean. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the city!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Auckland NZ

Wonderful Bruges - We will be back!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: location, value for money, theme
Cons: We needed to print boarding passes and there was no computer to use - the i-pad they had didn't connect to their printer so it was a pain
Location: Everything you need is well within walking distance. Watch out for folks on bikes - they own the road and don't always give way.
Lovely themed hotel right on the bank of the canal. Beautiful views from our windows without even having to leave the room. Large room and excellent bathroom facilities. Would liked to have stayed here a week instead of just a day. Recommend : Horse and cart ride, local beers and of course as much chocolate as you can handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moni from London

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, lovely rooms. Superb.
Location: Just minutes from a lovely restaurant called Christoff which was great too. Also very central for all the sightseeing.
It was a last minute booking. However, the hotel has an old world charm and it has in many ways exceeded our expectations. Lovely and full of character. The breakfast room fabulous, lovely choice of foods. Very clean rooms and common area. We will come back definitely. Moni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Well Travelled from Derbyshire

Very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Very close to centre and only a 15 minute walk from the train station. Nicely decorated and furnished. Staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Different offers for breakfast to reduce cost. Buffett style or nothing and at 25 euros each, too expensive.
Location: Very close to the main square and local attractions. 15 minute walk from the train station.
Overall room and hotel were very good. Our room number 441 was next to a main door, which unfortunately did not have a dampner fitted and as such the door slammed everytime somebody went through it to get to the rooms above. The floors are wooden, so we could hear the guests above everytime they walked about, some small loose carpets would have resolved this, leaving the original floor still visible. Breakfast was priced at 25 euros each, which was very steep and therefore not taken up. Room was a little dark and could have done with more lighting. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from London

Fabulous hotel full of character

Posted May 7, 2014
One of the best hotels I have stayed in for years and I travel a lot! Beautiful building in a quiet street within walking distance to the market square. Incredible large shower head with powerful shower, modern bathroom. Nice terrace outside for a drink. Pleasant staff, very helpful. Rooms a good mix of modern fittings and traditional decor. We were helpfully provided with a map of Bruges and given a list of activities. We will definitely be returning here. If you want parking book in advance as it goes quickly on busy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane Roy from Christchurch Dorset

fantastic in town next to canal

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Not good with the curved roof and us being 5Ft 10 and over 6ft next time I would ask for another roomjan
First things first I was not paying 25 euros for parking so as per ref on Trip advisor we parked at the train station 3.50 for 24hours how cool is that against 25 euros at the hotel the welcome was fab all information given ie maps etc and told if you want any thing call. FAB place 15th century I believe 25 euros for breakfast!! No thanks went to market and got breakfast and lunch for under 20 !! Spot on for hospitality and location Go book this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Within a 5-10 minute walk to most sites right next to the canal. Staff were extremely helpful and everyone spoke English. The room was very European and quaint with a very modern bath. Overall a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com