Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Lovely stay with very helpful and friendly staff. The room was comfortable. We had to ask for an iron/ironing board as they were not in the room, but they were provided immediately from reception. We particularly loved being able to get up and use the pool before breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC USA

Perfect Location next to the canal

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The canal view and very close to the town square.
Cons: Management approach to its customers. I got no email or contact but they knew they were overbooked. We could tell something was wrong immediately.
Location: close to everything, shopping, markets, town square, museums, churches, belfort.
We paid the full higher non-refundable canal view room rate well in advance to ensure a canal view room. When we got there we were told the hotel overbooked and there was no canal view room available. At the booking time there were other area hotels with canal view rooms that didn't require full non-refundable pre-payment but we picked Die Swaene. Talk about disappointed. Later conversations with a manager we were told that it was Expedia's problem but was now worked out. Expedia needs to call them to verify canal view rooms are available. What? Conversations with other hotel employees were aimed at blaming other problems including us. We were moved to canal view room the next day. But was not offered any refund or amenities to offset our financial loss and nothing could compensate for not having the room we paid for and basically being dismissed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Lovely ,traditional hotel ideally located

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff , beautiful traditional rooms ....nice breakfast
Cons: Restaurant not open 2 nights per week ,but nice to walk out to near bye restaurants and bars
Location: Perfect location for walking tour of Brugge
1 night stay ,but we really enjoyed the traditional style of the hotel , staff were so friendly and helpful ....hotel was quiet ,and restful . Ideally situated 2 mins walk to central squares of Brugge ....within 1 min walk were. Restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbro from Ørje

Hotell i Brügge

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell, men tungvint med rom i egen bygning og over trafikkert gate for resepsjon, frokost osv. Ikke godt tilrettelagt for personer med noe bevegelshemming. (tungvint dusj i et stort badekar). Brügge er en hyggelig by, hotellet lå sentralt og mange fine spisesteder "rundt hjørnet"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antti from Vantaa

Viehättävä, lähes ylellinjen pikkuhotelli

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Viehättävä ja lähes ylellinen pikkuhotelli kanavan varressa: lähellä kaikkea, mutta riittävän etäällä turistivirroista. Kolmen yön kaupunkilomamme sujui mukavasti onnistuneen hotellivalinnan ansiosta. Sijainti oli täydellinen, huone oikein edustava/tilava (hotellissa oli pienempiäkin) ja palvelu moitteetonta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Freddie from København

Ældre charmerende hotel med central beliggenhed

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Charmerende lille hotel meget centralt placeret lige ud til kanalen og med mulighed for parkering tæt ved. Hele den gamle pittoreske bydel og kanaler er lige rundt om hjørnet. Ingen restaurant men glimrende morgenbord og god service. Byen lever af turisme og det mærker man med de mange grupper som bliver ført rundt i byen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Hamble

Weekend in Brugge

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel for 3 nights for our honeymoon. Unfortunately we were both ill and so spent a lot of time in the room rather than being out and about. The only slight criticisms would be that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.... Something we really missed first thing in the morning and coming back from sightseeing. We were in room 75 which was lovely and had a fantastic bathroom and view over the canal. The double bed however was two single beds and two single beds pushed together with funny little square pillows, so if you fancied a cuddle, one of you was going to slip down the middle!! All in all though I would recommend Die swanne for a weekend away in Brugge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend break in Brugge

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: the bathroom, and temperature in the rooms
Location: central location
Hotel looked fantastic on arrival but it went down hill after we were shown our room. The bathroom was like something out of the 80's, very dated, who still has nylon shower curtains!! The room so hot, we switched off the radiator opened the window but it was still so warm. Pillows were like broken bits of foam The hairdryer was death trap! It just glowed red and then smoke poured out the back. Cleary they must have know there was a problem with the dryer as we found another one in the bathroom cupboard, they should have taken the one on the wall away!! Such a shame because the entrance the hotel, reception and dinning room is stunning. I had read a bad review and emailed the hotel about my concerns but I was assured we would not be disappointed with our room - well we were!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Ashford

A great break

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely clean hotel in an ideal location. Staff very attentive as this was our first visit to Bruges and advised us on things to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Sehr tolles Hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Hotellounge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: das einzige was verbesserungswürdig wäre, dass das Badezimmer erneut wären.
Location: im Zentrum
Wir haben eine Übernachtung gebucht. Das war sehr schöne Unterkunft. Spa-Bereich ist gemütlich und romantisch))) Vielen Dank an nettes und freundliches Hotel-Team. Das Essen im Restaurant gegenüber war unglaublich hervorragend!