Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

great location, beautiful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location,staff
Cons: a/c
Location: so much to do and everything is walkable. Brugge is wonderful and a must see.
wonderful location, friendly, helpful staff. only issue is no a/c luckily we had a cool front and windows open. beautiful quaint hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Motomi from London

Recommended

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was marvelous in all aspects, location, service, breakfast, room interior/ facility and cleanliness. I would choose this hotel next time to Brugges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kai from guilford

The staff were outstanding and location is perfect

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We were perfectly situated to have a great 2 days in bruge. the hotel was lovely. more boutique then modem luxury bit it was perfect for us with a small child the staff always went the extra mile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Runcorn

Olde worlde hotel near to city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, olde worlde charm and friendly staff
Cons: Rooms at back have no view at all - but difficult to change that! Bar facilities limited but was quiter season
Location: Close to city centre with its many historic buildings, museums and bars/cafes from which to watch the world go by whilst enjoying the variety of beer
Bruges is full of charm and excellent location for a 'peaceful' city break. Die Swanne is 5 min walk from The Markt and Belfort but occupies a quite location, fronting one of the main canals, but with very little passing traffic. No longer serves evening meals but huge choice of dining options on the doorstep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Providence, RI

Gracious and Warm

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a gem of a last minute find. My family and I traveled to Oostende and were displeased with our hotel. We jumped on Hotel.com and found this hotel available in Bruge. We had not idea what to expect. The surprise couldn't have been any better. The staff was extremely warm and gracious. The hotel itself was unbelievably charming, historic and romantic. The location was perfect as it was set on a quiet, scenic street that was walking distance (minutes) to everthing that historic Bruge has to offer. Breakfast was served in an elegant and cheerful dining room. The hotel itself was more like a 4 star bed and breakfast. It was not a true "hotel" in the sense Americans would appreciate. I am already plotting my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, cute hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: location, huge room
Location: perfectly located!
VERY friendly staff. Great and HUGE room by European standards. Pool/sauna were amazing to relax in the evenings. The location was top notch in Bruges. Everything is close by anyhow, but this is right on a canal and close to the center. Loved our experience in Bruges and loved Die Swaene!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Cross in Hand

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first thing you notice as you walk towards the front door is, the strong smell of urine (dogs/cats we think) . The staff were very kind and helpful. The room was a good size and the loo was separate from the bathroom which we liked but if you are taller than 5.8ft tall, you had to open the door to get up off the loo, the bathroom was very dark. Despite the above we had a fab time