Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GS Metro from Newcastle, UK

Central quality Hotel in Bruges.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: Tour of Flanders cycle race !!!
Great quality hotel strategically placed in the centre of Bruges. Sadly no restaurant on a Sunday (?). Saturday evening bar staff struggled to maintain a basic service to a handful of guests; hate to see how they handle a big crowd. Breakfast was a 'game' of 'where is the cooked food', manned by pretty miserable staff. Don't underestimate the quality of this hotel, however, its the staff who make it work. Reception was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from L.A.

BEST HOTEL IN BRUGGE

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: MARKET TO SHOP NEARBY AND EASY TO FIND.
EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC!!! REALLY..CLOSE TO EVERYTHING..GREAT PRICE TOO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from venice

Absolutely incredible.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Especially the exterior of the hotel and the back gardens.
Location: Everything in Central Bruges is walking distance.
I have stayed in hotels for the last eight years. This is perhaps the best one. Everything was perfect in this beautiful hotel. Charming staff, gorgeous hotel and grounds, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Cambridge, UK

Thoroughly recommend...

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with really helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Air con!
Location: Perfect location for seeing all the sights.
Beautiful hotel with really helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Lovely room and facilities and in a great location - just a few minutes walk from the main square. The only criticism is that our room was very warm and the air con dial didn't seem to have any effect. Not a huge problem in March though as we just opened the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mgm2001 from Somerset, UK

Enjoyable stay !

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Valet parking with quick retrieval. General ambiance of the place. Excellent breakfast
Location: Close to the Markt, with all its restaurants and bars.
From the moment you walk through the front door the staff make you feel very welcome.. Our superior room was a good size, with a bed easily large enough for 3 (although we did not try this !).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from York

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Bruges

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The luxury of the room
Location: Everything in the centre of Bruges is within walking distance. The Markt is a stunning medieval square and the views along the canals are beautiful
Fantastic hotel. Everything about it was excellent, from the staff to the room itself. The location was ideal. A 10 minute walk from the train station and less than 5 minutes walk from the Markt (main square).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel and service

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were attentive, friendly and happy to go out of their way to provide a superior service.
Cons: Building work, although unavoidable, is obviously a detraction. Although this was handled very well by staff and complimentary chocolates etc went a l
Location: Location is a 2 minute walk from Markt Square which is the main central locale of Bruges. Belfry and most restaurants are within this vicinity.
Even considering considerable building work being carried out on the floor of our hotel our stay was faultless. Staff and services were top notch. Facilities were splendid. Location was central and convenient for all areas. Superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian from Yorkshire, England

Beautiful, comfortable and central.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Décor and relaxed feel.
Cons: Times at which builders doing their work!
Location: Central; enjoyable meandering, visiting museums, boat tour, chocolate shops & bars.
Very pleased with hotel, room, breakfast, staff etc but not so pleased with the builders starting drilling and banging at 8AM, going on until 5PM...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LK from Australia

Great weekend break

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and general facilities for eating.
Cons: foam pillows in rooms
Location: Lots! We were spoilt for choice on what you could do.
The Duke's Palace was really lovely, from start to finish of the stay. The hotel is in a really convenient spot, close to the square and right off the main shopping strip. The staff were lovely, and the bar, restaurant and breakfast cafe were all fantastic. We had the valentines weekend dinner with matching wines, which was fantastic. The breakfast selection was superb and kept us going for a good chunk of the day. My only (minor) complaints were that the pillows were terrible - I'm sure if I'd remembered to ask through the day I could have had this dealt with and that the noise from the room next door was quite audible. Other than that a very enjoyable weekend break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As usual you get nothing for nowt.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Parking directly under Hotel, so the occasional access to your car is easy. Evening Bar reasonable prices.
Cons: The Continental breakfast very good but the English bits; Chef needs some training; Cold & brittle bacon
Location: After all the usual museums... a MUST is the PICASO exhibition; few visitors and can get very near the exhibits
Spa etc was Closed with Building works being carried out for next few weeks at least, but NOT advised on web site or when booking / even after booking confirmed. However great location in the centre of Brugge, with easy access to most of Brugge.