Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neill from Dublin

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near all sites and very handy. A little small and dated. No reception wasnt an issue for us. Great breakfast in sister hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie from Australia

nothing special

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about the hotel. Don't think I would stay there again. The city of Brugge is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armando from USA

Really close to the center of Brugge

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything here was perfect, even when the room was kindda small, the only issue was the bed, not too comfortable and also one of the ladies in front desk didn't know how to return to the train station from the hotel, which was one of the questions before leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anchal from new jersey, nj

nice location but walkup building

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice location. everything in bruges is walkable. this is cheap hotel so don't have high hopes. the corridors and common areas are carpeted and look a bit dirty. staiscases are very narrow. if you are not staying on ground then dont get heavy or large luggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple in 60s from New Zealand

Small, charming hotel in excellent location.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
This hotel extended expectations. Small rooms, tiny actually, but we knew this when we booked, opened onto a pretty little garden. Ideal for 1 or 2 nights in this beautiful place. Breakfast was exceptionally good in sister hotel across narrow street. Quiet situation close to everything and near enough to walk from railway station. Warmly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Swindon, UK

Perfect hotel for a city break

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness, food
Cons: very expensive mini bar
Location: so close to everything of a tourist interest
My overall experience with the hotel is very satisfactory. The location, the cleanliness of the hotel and the food were all fine. It was easy to find the hotel when we arrived in Brugge, and even though we were afraid that it may be a bit noisy, we couldn't fault it at all on this matter. In all, it is a perfect family hotel for a city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location within minutes walking of all the sites in Brugge! Friendly English speaking staff. Free breakfast buffet across the street at the Castillion hotel (run by same people apparently.) Free wifi, our phones didn't pick it up in our room but our laptop did, the hallway and breakfast areas were full signal. We had the smallest room but it was cozy and nice. 24euro a night parking so I suggest you park at Centrum T'zand for 8.70 a night. I'd go back without hesitation to this hotel. Just hope your on the first floor or don't take big suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Canada, Ontario.

Worth it!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: nice, quiet, clean and warm service.
Cons: lighting in lobby and stair way.
Location: perfect for walking to anywhere in the city center.
Everything is good, just the lobby and stair way are little bit of too dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is situated on a quiet street with short walk to Markt. Main shopping street is very close. The hotel has no own reception or other services: A receptionist comes from another hotel across the street when you ring a bell. The building is old but in pretty good condition. The room 2nd floor was decorated in modern way and had a flat screen tv and minibar, extra heating device in bathroom did not work. Breakfast was served in the neighboring hotel: standard selection, nothing special. No car parking on premise: a shopping center garage close by, <9€ per 24h.