Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from USA

Decent Bruges Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Jacobs was a fairly enjoyable hotel during our stay with friends here recently. Our room was clean, comfortable, and it appears all rooms have been recently updated in the past few months with new furniture. It's a short 10 minute walk to the city center and in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast did cost extra (even though hotels.com advertises a complimentary breakfast buffet), but it was reasonably priced and filling. Staff were a bit grumpy at times, but nothing terribly unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Derby, UK

Hotel is recommended but a few minor issues

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Cosy and nicely situated
Cons: No english T.V. channels
Location: Very good
The hotel overall was very nice and clean but there were a few minor issues which could be rectified.i.e.no coat hangers suitable to hang trousers in our room, the instructions for operating the safe were incorrect and after numerous attempts we asked reception who told us the correct way to set it,also no english T.V. channels but we have been going to this hotel for over 20 years and have always had these(a digital box would solve the problem).Two final points,in our room 205 the new bath has been fitted the wrong way round :-the taps should be at the feet end (not next to the torso as it is awkward getting in and out) and we also feel that the wardrobes and cupboards could have been better designed as there were no shelves and the cupboards were next to the floor,which meant that we had to kneel down to access our cloths-not easy for elderly persons.Although they were fitted very nicely they were not very practical. The hotel provides a very nice breakfast though and we will come again.The reception staff,particularly Johan,were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S. Crick

good location

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was really small but overlooked the church so it had a nice feel. Breakfast was excellent. Could easily walk into the centre of Brugge. This is not luxury but it is comfortable. Our private bathroom was along the corridor not en-suite so check the wording!!! The room was one of the cheaper ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Almost there but missing the added extras.

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel conveniently located which is undergoing renovation (which is not noisy or inconvenient). The styling is lovely but the added extras are lacking... No tea or coffee facilities in the room and no hair dryer. Extra pillows are not available at all. Despite being detailed on the hotel info there were NO blackout blinds or curtain linings meaning getting up early was the only option. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by dotcomrobert from surrey

thanks but no thanks

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: the exit
Cons: where to start
Location: no as close to the centre as you are lead to think.
booked a twin room ,only doubles were left. got a lot of flack of the drunk receptionist for wanting a twin ( for me and my brother ) made to feel quite unwelcome ended up in the tiny roof space room where the previous resedent was into body hair removal. nice.dont think id be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Helpfull Staff, But Renovating

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Room
Location: Walking distance to the historic town Center
The location is walking distance to the historic town center. The staff was very helpful. But the hotel is going thru renovation and the furinture was not the best or working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

Clean, convenient, good location

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the main square in Brugge, maybe a 5-10 minute walk. We had 2 adults and 3 children and we had two adjoining rooms with 3 twin beds and one double bed. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The breakfast the next morning was nice: pancakes, cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, coffee, tea, juice, etc... Parking is on street, no fee. The only negatives were that they were painting the hallways while we were there so the fumes were somewhat strong. In addition, there were other guests that came home at 3am and it sounded like they were right outside our door talking for about an hour or more. I don't know if the rooms have any sound proofing, but it was very loud, as were the sounds of their doors closing. That is not really the fault of the hotel management, but just something to be aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shams from London, UK

Would stay at Hotel Jacobs again.

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Distance to city centre
Cons: Small bedroom with very small en suite bathroom
Location: Only 10 minutes from the city centre which was a pleasant canal side walk
For a three star hotel, this was an ok place to stay and value for money. It's only 10 minutes from the centre of Bruges. The walk in itself is a pleasant canal side walk. Breakfast was buffet style but pleantiful. The room I stayed in was small but ok. It was clean and that was the main thing. I would recommend this hotel and would stay in it again.