Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Almost there but missing the added extras.

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel conveniently located which is undergoing renovation (which is not noisy or inconvenient). The styling is lovely but the added extras are lacking... No tea or coffee facilities in the room and no hair dryer. Extra pillows are not available at all. Despite being detailed on the hotel info there were NO blackout blinds or curtain linings meaning getting up early was the only option. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by dotcomrobert from surrey

thanks but no thanks

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: the exit
Cons: where to start
Location: no as close to the centre as you are lead to think.
booked a twin room ,only doubles were left. got a lot of flack of the drunk receptionist for wanting a twin ( for me and my brother ) made to feel quite unwelcome ended up in the tiny roof space room where the previous resedent was into body hair removal. nice.dont think id be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Helpfull Staff, But Renovating

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Room
Location: Walking distance to the historic town Center
The location is walking distance to the historic town center. The staff was very helpful. But the hotel is going thru renovation and the furinture was not the best or working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

Clean, convenient, good location

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the main square in Brugge, maybe a 5-10 minute walk. We had 2 adults and 3 children and we had two adjoining rooms with 3 twin beds and one double bed. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The breakfast the next morning was nice: pancakes, cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, coffee, tea, juice, etc... Parking is on street, no fee. The only negatives were that they were painting the hallways while we were there so the fumes were somewhat strong. In addition, there were other guests that came home at 3am and it sounded like they were right outside our door talking for about an hour or more. I don't know if the rooms have any sound proofing, but it was very loud, as were the sounds of their doors closing. That is not really the fault of the hotel management, but just something to be aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shams from London, UK

Would stay at Hotel Jacobs again.

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Distance to city centre
Cons: Small bedroom with very small en suite bathroom
Location: Only 10 minutes from the city centre which was a pleasant canal side walk
For a three star hotel, this was an ok place to stay and value for money. It's only 10 minutes from the centre of Bruges. The walk in itself is a pleasant canal side walk. Breakfast was buffet style but pleantiful. The room I stayed in was small but ok. It was clean and that was the main thing. I would recommend this hotel and would stay in it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Stuttgart, Germany

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

Posted Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Outside/exterior ambience.
Cons: Construction, noise, filth.
Location: Not the best, especially for the price. Better ones closer/more centrally located.
Cost of the hotel, given the fact it was going through major renovations during our stay, was very high! Every morning at 0700 or earlier, work crews started up their electric tools, talking loudly, banging above and below us. Staff never informed us there would be so much work and noise. Breakfast was decent, but required us constantly having to ask for putting out more food. Bathrooms had mold on walls, and floors of room were very dirty/old/stained. Would NOT recommend for another family visit, and we won't be going back. Parking was a serious pain as you have to move your car every 4 hours! NOT mentioned in the hotel review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jed 1 from Essex, UK

Okay

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: Comfortable Bed, Good Contintental Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Some areas of the Hotel look dated, however the third floor was being renovated during our stay. The building work started at 7am!
Location: Very good quiet Location, just 10 mins walk from the Market Square. Nearest restaurants 5 mins walk away.
Small hotel in a good location just a 5-10 minute walk from the main square and the shops/restaurants. The hotel looks lovely from the outside, however the inside is a bit dated and needs decorating. We had a superior room which was clean and tidy, (but we could not really tell what made it superior). The bed was very big and comfortable and the bathroom looked newly tiled, but there were a couple of stains on the bedroom carpet and there were very few sockets for hairdryers / phone chargers etc. The third floor was being renovated during our stay which should improve the rooms (but we do not know if our room on the 2nd floor had been recently updated). We were not told of the renovation work prior to our stay and the builders started at 7am so we could not have a lay in (not really a problem for us as we were up early), but had we known we might have looked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Hotel Jacobs in Bruge - excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in a quiet part of Bruge that is within walking distance of all the main attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms, whilst small, have all you need for a long weekend stay. Besides, there's a bar and lunge area you can chill in if you want to escape the crowds for a bit. Breakfast buffet was fine and plentiful although I would get a bit bored with it after a while as it's the same every day. Parking is available in the street using the free permit from the hotel. I would recommend Hotel Jacob for a short stay in Bruges - excellent value, friendly staff and great location.