Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Holmfirth

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel is in a great location, in a nice quiet street but within a few minutes walk from the central area. There are a couple of good restaurants close by. The hotel has bike storage. We had a superior room which has more space. Hotel very clean and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vadim from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel in quite street, 5 minutes to center

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familyoffive from Uk

Second visit

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the 5 bed family room which was perfect for us, big room, huge shower room, great lights, and fantastic view. There was parking for our car and just a short walk to the centre of Bruges. The staff were welcoming and friendly and had plenty of advice. Breakfast was delicious! Massive amount and variety of food available and arranged over three sittings so queuing was not a problem. (Only slight issue was lack of English speaking tv, but we could live without it for a night.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Lincolnshire, England

Nice hotel in quiet part of Bruges

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff after confusion with the booking via Expedia. Excellent room and breakfast selection was impressive
Location: The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the centre of Bruges, located in a quiet area near an impressive church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Countryboy from England

Good for Brugge

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
In a quiet area about a ten minute walk from the centre. Very friendly staff and a good continental breakfast. A good family room with very comfortable beds for a hotel. Really think it deserves more than its current three start rating. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Everything, it was absolutely what I wanted.
Location: The best way to know Bruges is to walk to the main square.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Walking to the main square was only 10min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from USA

Decent Bruges Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Jacobs was a fairly enjoyable hotel during our stay with friends here recently. Our room was clean, comfortable, and it appears all rooms have been recently updated in the past few months with new furniture. It's a short 10 minute walk to the city center and in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast did cost extra (even though hotels.com advertises a complimentary breakfast buffet), but it was reasonably priced and filling. Staff were a bit grumpy at times, but nothing terribly unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Derby, UK

Hotel is recommended but a few minor issues

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Cosy and nicely situated
Cons: No english T.V. channels
Location: Very good
The hotel overall was very nice and clean but there were a few minor issues which could be rectified.i.e.no coat hangers suitable to hang trousers in our room, the instructions for operating the safe were incorrect and after numerous attempts we asked reception who told us the correct way to set it,also no english T.V. channels but we have been going to this hotel for over 20 years and have always had these(a digital box would solve the problem).Two final points,in our room 205 the new bath has been fitted the wrong way round :-the taps should be at the feet end (not next to the torso as it is awkward getting in and out) and we also feel that the wardrobes and cupboards could have been better designed as there were no shelves and the cupboards were next to the floor,which meant that we had to kneel down to access our cloths-not easy for elderly persons.Although they were fitted very nicely they were not very practical. The hotel provides a very nice breakfast though and we will come again.The reception staff,particularly Johan,were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com