Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Lovely hotel in a great central location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great hotel, staff were very helpful. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms however it was lovely. There was a great choice of breakfast which served in a beautiful dining room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

A hotel with character

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a special place to stay, both for the charm of its appearance and for the cheerfulness of its staff.
Location: The hotel is right in the centre of Bruges; in minutes one is by the canals and bridges or in a park. Bruges itself is endlessly enchanting.
Most hotel rooms (that we've been in) have a pretty standard appearance; this one was really unusual and added a whole dimension to our stay in Bruges. All the hotel has been converted from old buildings; our room had a high ceiling, wooden beams, quite individual furniture and decoration, and a view over the roof-tops of Bruges. Other attractions in the hotel included the lounge, with a welcome log-fire for evenings and moments of August rain; the garden, with fountain, statues, and seats; and the breakfast-room, with antique furnishings and a view of the garden (not to mention the delectable breakfasts). The glass lift was fun; it is placed outside the building, and one sees more and more of Bruges as one ascends. Besides all this, the staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely and pretty hotel in centre of Bruges

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful stay-hotel was in great location,very beautiful rooms and lovely courtyard. Felt very peaceful and the lovely staff on reception were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was that the waiting staff at breakfast were not particularly friendly. They were not rude-they just didn't smile very much or appear very welcoming when serving breakfast. This is only a small thing though and maybe a little bit of training may help them to improve their customer service skills. The breakfast food however was excellent and overall,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I will definitely come back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from Dublin

Overpriced and overrated

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dark and dingy, stuck under the eaves which meant you couldn't sit up in bed and read, I now realise you have to upgrade and pay extra to get the decent rooms! Have stayed in Brughes before in an older hotel, much nicer in every respect, food room atmosphere etc but wanted a change. Also had just spent a night in Brussels in a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa G from Norfolk

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, and a lovely room. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very generous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Rugby, England

An excellent place to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Pleased I was on the ground floor! Felt sorry for the people who had to take the really slow lift. Nice friendly staff, great room, great breakfast!
Location: Fantastic location!!
What a fantastic weekend. So much to do - the boat trip was a fantastic experience. The different beers - WOW! Nice buildings with lots of history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing family stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very central,we walked everywhere, left car in underground car park nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel close to the centre of Bruges

Posted May 31, 2014
A wonderful hotel with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was amazing and the location a 10 minute stroll to the central Markt area of Bruges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Saskatoon

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was also included in the cost of your stay and this breakfast was exceptional. The dining room was also lovely.
Cons: The door on the armoir was broken and could not close.
Location: Good location for restaurant selection, shopping and tourist sites.
Lovely hotel with lots of charm and character. The gardens were also welcoming and well taken care of. One could sit on the benches and enjoy the sunshine and quiet solitude. The staff at the hotel was very accomodating and provided us with helpful information. We also rented bikes at the hotel for a full day which was a great way to see all of Brugge. We were able to take a bus from the train station to within a block of the hotel. Excellent location. They even had a common living room area where they lit the fireplace on the chilly evenings. This where you could enjoy a glass of wine, beer, tea or a special coffee and meet other travellers. A wonderful way to end the day.