Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

Convenient to the city center

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Linens (linen sheets are awesome) Location Friendly staff
Cons: The room was a touch underwhelming
Location: It's a sub-10 minute walk to the historical market center; if you want to do or see something in Bruges, this hotel is convenient to it.
We stayed in this hotel for three nights on a recent jaunt to Bruges. The hotel itself is nice, as is the restaurant (which was kind enough to stay open late for us as we arrived on a late train from Paris). The room was a touch weirdly set up, but that's likely due to the fact that we wound up in the ground-floor, handicap-access room. We'd definitely stay again, though we'd probably ask for a different room the next time. If you're coming in via rail, it's a quick 15 or so minute hike from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury, UK

very central

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: big rooms and bathroom. very clean
Cons: kettle in the room with free tea and coffee is a big must. with such big rooms, they should be able to accommodate 5 to a room. we were a party of 5
Location: perfect location, central market only 10mins walk and a host of shops selling chocolate and other nice gifts. newsagent nearby and good resturants too
lovely hotel but we found the biggest let down was the fact there was no kettle or coffe/tea to make drinks. big let down. the rest good, big rooms and bathrooms. found it quite noisy as there was traffic along that road from early morning. we were on the 1st and 2nd floor. rooms arre nicely furnished and comfortable. dont bother ordering breakfast in bed, they offer that but its v expensive. just wonder out and within 3-4 mins there's a v good coffee place nearby. brugge is a v pretty and pleasant city. disappointed most of the shops close quite early especially the coffee places. overall hotel was good but i don't think we'll come back to it. good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Really nice hotel. Lovely decor. Great staff. Really close to town- less than 10 minutes walk. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

viel schöner als auf dem Bildern!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein wunderschönes privates Hotel in einem großen Garten mit Stil und Athmosphäre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

30th birthday celebrations

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely time in Bruge and stay at hotel Montanus. Room was lovely and big. Stayed in the garden house which was lovely and had a side entrance too. Coffee corner great and relaxing. Staff very helpful. Great location, just a 5 minute walk from shop and town centre. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent hotel, great staff and good common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Petit mais sympa

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: déco de la chambre, accueil
Cons: les draps en lin grattent un peu
Location: à 10 minutes à pied du centre de Bruges, accès facile et à la gare et au centre historique
Petite chambre très cocon. Ideal pour un we en amoureux. Jardin intérieur très calme et vieille batisse bien restaurée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claud et Micfrom Québec, Canada

Très calme

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très bien situé et confortable.Nous sommes resté pour 4 nuits.Tout était très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow Scotland

Close to all your plans

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendy helpful staff throughout hotel,its positioning being 15 mins walk from station or 5 mins taxi if you have hold luggage. Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: My only complaint and its minor is the pots of coffee/tea at breakfast are not as hot as should be.
Location: This could fill the box,so as always when we visit Bruges just walk streets and head to centre but do not miss out the little streets.Info at hotel
Hotel booked via Expedia online and immediately thought Hotel Montanus looked ideal as in comfort,bedrooms,peaceful gardens with water sculptures and beautiful restaurant. We had breakfast everyday which was excellent range of hot and cold. Sadly didn't take time for dinner as we wandered far so ate in town. Staff are so mannerly along with the hard working domestics.Truly a memorable stay and will be booking here next trip.