Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Central Location

Posted May 18, 2015
The Hotel Navarra is a beautiful hotel that is in a central location in Bruges. A high walk-ability factor, this hotel is close to the main plaza, shoppes, and restaurants. My room was not ready upon arrival, however the staff was accommodating, providing safe and secure lock up of my luggage. There is a nice piano bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy. The grounds are well kept and aesthetically beautiful. Staff is knowledgeable about the area and provided clear and easy maps to use. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

First class hotel, quiet and close to main square.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It's location and high cleanliness standards, friendly staff and good facilities.
Cons: Nothing in my view needs to be improved with this great hotel.
Location: Situated close to the main square, restaurants, bars and shops and all things of architectural and cultural interest.
Lovely traditional building set back from the road. Car park available, first come first served basis. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Decoration contemporary and well appointed. Very high standard of cleanliness. Luggage room available to leave bags before check in or after check out. Inexpensive city tax payable per person per night. Swimming pool and sauna available. Room service and jazz bar. Bedrooms very comfortable: mini bar; tea/coffee; safe; trouser press; air con and controllable radiators; TV and hairdryer, in short everything you need and more. Bathroom with underfloor heating, very clean and modern. Breakfast served but no evening meals due to the abundance of excellent restaurants within a moments walk to the centre. Such a convenient location for main square, shops, horse and carriage rides, bars and everything cultural. Definitely worth revisiting this beautiful hotel. An inexpensive underground car park available two minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Great location, comfortable quiet, with parking

Posted May 4, 2015
Lovely stay, first time in Bruges. The hotel is close to the centre, very comfortable and clean, friendly helpful staff with parking at the back - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York Metro Area

Great Convenient Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location just off Market Square, friendly helpful staff, nice modern bath, good breakfast selections
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the central Market Square with 99% of sites nearby, including a host of restaurants.
The Navarra couldn't have been better: great location in central Bruge, lovely room and up-to-the-minute excellent bath, super staff, nice breakfast, comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bartender was a character and fun for all.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
More modern than other spots, but centrally located and easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice breakfast. Excellent location. Nice jazz piano Weds and Friday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Easter break, beautiful hotel, excellent facilities. Jazz bar a must. Couldn't be in a better position, will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Die Auswahl des Früh Stücks hätte umfangreicher sein können. Es war auch zu teuer. (17 Euro).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quiet hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, comfortable bed, great breakfast.
Cons: Hotel was fair value for money - nothing stands out.
Location: Bruges city centre - enough said?
Don't be put off by the church next door - no chiming bells to keep you awake! Excellent staff who were all very helpful. Our double room on the 3rd floor was in the roof so had a sloping ceiling in part but had 3 comfortable chairs, a table, and a useful sized desk. The pool is small but great for a quick relaxing dip. We didn't use the exercise equipment. Huge choice for breakfast - the excellent fruit and fresh fruit salad were my highlight. Good looking garden which we didn't use - too cold in March! Easy walk to the bus stops even with a trolly case. Enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

close to town centre,

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, Breakfast was very good too
Hotel was suberb, only complaint was that our room (92) was on the groundfloor adjacent to the outside road. There was a lot of road traffic noise throughout the night especially Saturday.