Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

close to town centre,

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, Breakfast was very good too
Hotel was suberb, only complaint was that our room (92) was on the groundfloor adjacent to the outside road. There was a lot of road traffic noise throughout the night especially Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Superb! Great staff, lovely room, Good location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Very good hotel in a central position

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Couple of bath robes would have been good in the room but all else was good.
Location: All of Brugges is virtually on the doorstep.
It took us about 30 minutes to walk to the hotel from the railway station to its good position about 5 minutes from the main square. Very friendly welcome, big room with a large window directly onto the street. Not a problem as there was little traffic noise and this is the only room in the hotel in that position, but slightly odd. Good facilities, pleasant jazz bar and all in a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rueil-Malmaison

Hotel très acceuillant

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Parking, Cadre , situation dans Bruges et amabilité d'un personnel en français et dans plusieurs autres langues. Chambres sans bruits.
Cons: Les chambres sont parfaites mais pas très grandes.
Location: Très central près de la grand place et de la palce de l'hotel de ville et de nombreux restaurants.
Personnel très acceuillant et agréable. Avec un parking pour les voitures en plein centre de Bruges a deux pas de la Grand-Place du beffroi et de ses restaurants. Buffet de petit déjeuner parfait. Sanitaires impeccables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Nice hotel close to the central place in Bruges

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel Navarra is a nice, historic hotel in one of the streets close to the central place in Bruges, Belgium. It also has a parking lot which is very convenient in a city with many pedestrian areas. All in all, hotel Navarra is to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sevenoaks, kent

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Well I've just returned from a lovely long weekend at this hotel. Excellent location, polite staff, lovely atmosphere. The little annex of rooms is well decorated and although not in the main hotel, this did not detract from the experience. Nothing we experienced during our stay at this hotel gave us cause for worry, would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location is very good.
Cons: For us only that we had not been given room 92.
Location: Location - everything is walkable. We took a boat ride, horse and carriage ride and strolled around the city.Good restaurants plentiful.
We stayed for 2 nights - the first in room 92 which we do not recommend purely because it is right on the road and the traffic noise on the cobbles is awful. The hotel do provide earplugs so are obviously aware of the problem. We asked to be moved for the 2nd night and the receptionist was very pleasant and changed our room with no problem to 108. A family room and absolutely silent. Breakfast was really nice and the overall stay was positive. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Confortable hotel close to town centre

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Location: The Den Huzaar restatuant just off the Markt square was superb, serving traditional Belgian dishes with a hint of Masterchef. Loved Bruges Zot beer.
The breakfast was excellent and the hotel location is perfect for the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel - not the best in Brugge

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Good street and not far to walk to hotel. Clean and safe and updated inner rooms. Suites were not large.
Cons: The hotel itself is a bit more rundown then expected by everyone's comments. Thankfully the room was better than the lobby, which usually is not so.
Great hotel with character and clean modern rooms. Not too far off from the Market and lots of restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. But...the price is slightly higher than other hotels in Brugge that are better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Albans, UK

Great hotel, excellently situated.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Beautiful hotel just a short walk from the Belfry and other attractions. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We didn't experience breakfast but the bar in the evenings was lively and a nice place to relax. The room, although complicated to find, was perfect for our short break; the bed was comfortable and the room itself spotlessly clean. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges.