Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, close to city centre

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was close enough to the city centre, just a 10 minute pleasant walk. The staff were friendly and polite throughout our stay, spoke great English
Cons: The bath in the bathroom was very small, could not really be used as a bath and very slippery when having a shower. Also tv did not have many channels
Location: Short walk from train station and city centre. Nice walk into town across a lovely bridge. Visit the Belfry, cannal tour and Church of Our Lady.
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and allowed to check in even though we arrived 2 hours before official check in time. Our room was on the first floor. It had a huge comfy bed; big windows covering one side of the room, which opened; a chair and stool; tv; bathroom and wardrobe. Our room was on the east which was good as the sun did not heat the room in the afternoon and it was cool at night. Breakfast was a buffet with tea and coffee; orange juice; cereal; selection of breads; cold meats e.g. ham and salami; cheese; croissants; honey cake; yogurt; fruit; bread for toast; jam butter; honey. The room was quiet, we did not have any noise from other rooms. Towels were replaced daily, if you run out of soap or shower gel/shampoo just ask at reception (the shower gel/shampoo packets are really difficult to open - try with dry hands). They also have a power adapter if you need one, not sure if there is a charge though as we didn't use it. Overall a pleasant stay for a few nights, would visit again if in Bruges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Sweet dreams

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Do not sleep with the window open as the mosquitoes will eat you alive, Maybe empty the gutters as the still water does not help
Location: Close to town and train station
Beds are real comfortable, breakfast bit expensive for what you get we have had better. Have had more choice for 10€ ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RChan from Maastricht

Nice hotel at the edge of town with free car park

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Traditional
Location: Near the edge of town
Quiet and comfortable room. Warm and homely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from V

Not a great hotel, but not a mediocre hotel. Good

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No issues. Just far enough from the city centre to get a good walk in, but not too far as to be inconvenient. Nothing fancy, all around just a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from scotland

Nice hotel quiet area nice relaxing stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Very confy bed and quiet area. Close to the train staion too.
Cons: Bigger bath.
Nice hotel around a mile from the centre of town. Very big and confy double bed. Bath small and nice bar. Had breakfast once very nice but didnt eat much as had a big meal in town the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location, free parking & helpful staff
Cons: Some updating of the bathrooms
A really nice hotel, with a great location. Very close to the city center. The rooms are a bit out dated but they have put in new sheets & blankets. Everything is clean and the staff was extremely friendly & very helpful. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location, parking and service.
Cons: Reduce the price for breakfast! Please!
Third time we have been back and we will continue to use this hotel. 20 minute walk into the centre of Burges, and free parking round the back! What more could you want! Breakfast is a little expensive at 10 euros per person and then there is the City tax at 2.50 euro per room. If the price of breakfast could drop then it would be PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by george from chertsey

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel in a lovely quiet neighbourhood. Room was comfortable, clean and warm. Bathroom a little tired, but being refurbished in the new year. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Pleasant small bar and breakfast at 10 euros was good value, for Bruges. Help yourself to cereals, croissants, toast, cereal, tea, coffee and the usual cold meats, cheeses and hard boiled eggs. As we are slow walkers it took us 20/25 mins. to walk to the t'Zand square, past one of the city gates and over the canal. Taxi's via the hotal only 8 euros to t'Zand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, good location

Posted Dec 11, 2013
For the price you get an easy 10 min walk into Markt Square down a shopping Hugh Street, and very friendly staff. Rooms no less than expected. Great for a cheap weekend break.