Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire, England

Great location for everything

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Beds were really comfy, breakfast was great
Cons: The music which was playing throughout the hallway not to start too early
Location: Lots of restaurants and local pubs
We went for a birthday weekend and it was central and well located to all the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meda (Italy)

Hotel centrale, perfetto per la logistica

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Il personale molto disponibile, la struttura ricca di storia, la colazione continentale molto buona, fresca e varia.
Location: Posizione perfetta, al centro della città. Tutto il necessario a portata di mano.
Per visitare Bruges, penso sia stata una scelta perfetta. L'hotel infatti è vicinissimo alla piazza markt. Splendide passeggiate e scoperte. La sera quando la maggioranza dei turisti uscivano dalla città,dal l'hotel diventava una grande e magica avventura scoprire Bruges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Beautifully designed
Cons: staff need to be friendly, smile a little.
Location: Brilliant location closeby central square.
Hotel is beautiful, staff are quite rude. If you use the hotel car park at 20EURO a day they will insist on holding your car keys for Health & Safety apparently, if there is a fire they will need to move your car out of the court yard. If you borrow an adapter they will keep your passport as security. We used the Fitness Centre and didn't realise you had to return the bath robes to reception (seems odd handing them in over the counter) we left them with the cleaner doing laundry told reception what we had done... No problem, only to return home to a stroppy email saying we didn't leave them so they intend to charge our credit card? The email was sent within an hour of us leaving, surely they should check with staff first before accusing customers. spoilt a lovely place, but generally all the staff were really miserable which is such a shame as Brugge is so picturesque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clichy

Hyper centre

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Accueil sympathique... Buffet varié et de qualité Situation idéale mais pas de parking pour cet hôtel..dommage Bonne customer experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Overall a very good hotel. Centrally located. One downside was noise from bar opposite but that was only on the Saturday night. If you're a light sleeper, maybe avoid staying on front, street side if staying on a Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

料金以上のクオリティー

Posted Jan 13, 2015
外観から高級感があり、部屋もきれい。広さも問題ない。アメニティはロクシタンなのがうれしい。フロントでお薦めレストランを聞いたが、とてもよいレストランを教えてもらい夕食も満足できた。料金以上の価値があると思う。シャワーが少し漏れていたのがマイナス。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham, England

Not family friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Different pillows, one duvet and a little bleach in the bathroom.
Location: You can easily walk to everything of interest in Bruges. Location is great.
We were in Bruges for a family reunion. Part of the family stayed at another locations, but we thought we should spoil ourselves with an upgrade to three Executive rooms in a very nice hotel that had parking. Check in was friendly enough, but when we returned to the hotel after dining out (the hotel did not have a restaurant) for a nightcap and cigars, it started to go down hill. Sven, the night manager, became very rude and arrogant. We understand there are rules in hotels, but the rules do not have to be delivered snidely, e.g., no personal food or drink in the common areas, no soft drinks allowed at breakfast, etc. Every interchange with Sven was more rude and arrogant than the last. We decided that we weren't being singled out for his unpleasant attitude because we were American. Instead we prefer to think that Sven is just a miserable person and treats all customers with such a smug and derision. BTW, we stayed in 203 and there was mold in the shower, the laminate "wood carving" was peeling off the inside of the bathroom door, the decorative square pillows were hard and not conducive to sleeping and the use of two single duvets on a king bed was awkward. But then again, we may have been extra picky because we were talked to in a dismissive manner for four days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Frankfurt

Great hotel - except for the internet.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older, but well maintained with a lot of character and charm. Breakfast is excellent and the location is very convenient. The only downside is the internet. It is very spotty, more often down than up. We finally just started using the internet from the restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We're bumped to a different hotel. Was handled we

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We're bumped to a different hotel so cannot review. Hotel was an upgrade and we were notified by email in advance of our arrival. 5/5 for our upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Woburn

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marvellous stay, would highly recommend! Perfect location only 100m away from the main square. Hostel across the road wasn't an issue and we were in that side of the hotel. Very festive atmosphere and friendly staff, breakfast has anything you desire. Only downside was that we couldn't stand up in the shower/bath but very minor!