Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Every thing perfect nice breakfast clean room close to the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean. Great staff. Beautiful bar and living room
Cons: Not sure?
Location: 4 Mains restaurant is fantastic. Owner is very nice and welcomes you like she's known you forever.
Very close to everything. Breakfast is very good. They added new rooms in the back and it was like staying in a brand new hotel with an elegant living room and bar. Highly recommend it. Staff was very helpful. Try cuatra Mains right around the corner. Best restaurant walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

No wifi!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Style and the breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Seriously, fix your wifi problem. It's not rocket science, just pay the money and get it done.
Location: Central locatin, perfect.
They have no wifi in some of the rooms. They know it is a problem and are working on it. I feel we were mislead and would have stayed somewhere else if we knew this. There are plenty of lovely hotels in Brugge to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It's comfort, great breakfast and so close to centre.
Location: Very close to centre, lovely city to visit, plenty to see if you stop over like we did for three days.
Lovely hotel, great buffet breakfast, room very comfortable, huge bed. Found staff very friendly. Made use of sauna & steam room, great way to relax for an hour or so,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JiggyGfrom West Yorkshire

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at this hotel. The rooms was clean and tidy although it was two single beds pushed together rather than a proper double bed. Our room looked over Charlie Rockets, however, we did not experience any noise disruption. The hotel has a decent sauna and steam room which was ideal after a day walking around beautiful Bruges. I normally avoid hotel bars but we made use of this bar on an evening and enjoyed the experience of a glass of Zlot in a very chilled environment. Overall I can have no complaints and would welcome another trip to this hotel and wonderful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very nice - a charming interior and efficient reception. Our room was #2 which is quite literally off the inside parking garage for the hotel (rooms 1-3). It's a little odd when a four star hotel receptionist walks you through a garage to get to your room I must confess. But the room itself is off a courtyard so it was fine. I suppose I would stay again but not I that room. The breakfast was ok but nothing extraordinary. I'm always dismayed a bit when the hot chocolate I order is made from water. I am in Belgium - the country of chocolate! Can't I have a proper hot cocoa made with milk?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dickfrom New Jersey, USA

Excellent Hotel with Great Central Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with nicely appointed rooms and near perfect location. It is centrally located and only very short walks to two large squares with lots of shopping and restaurants and tours. Bellhop service would be nice but was not available. The only negative is the loud music and activity from a bar / pensione directly across the street. However, it is not that terribly disturbing. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIKE Hfrom HERTS

PERFECT BASE

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A PERFECT BASE FOR SEEING BRUGES. CENTRAL LOCATION BUT NOT NOISY. ROOM AND BREAKFAST EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morecambe

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: At times it was nice to relax during the day in the hotel away from the crush of tourists.
Cons: A double bed. Freshly cooked eggs to order as it doesn't keep well in a buffet.
Location: Great to get out early morning and evenings to enjoy the canals and squares without to many people. Hire bicycles to get a further out of the city.
The hotel is central to everything and beautifully decorated in the reception rooms. Our room was comfortable but we would have preferred a proper double bed not two twin beds pushed together with two single duvets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, good location, great breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: quiet, good location, gorgeous decoration and high ceilings
Cons: receptionists usefullness, better internet, better storage facilites of bags (door unlocked)
Location: centre of Bruge, beautiful city
very pleased when we arrived, gorgeous entrance and overall style to my taste. Not the best staff all in all and internet didnt work for most of my stay, then only worked from the breakfast room, but breakfast was very good. Shower a bit small. They tried to charge us for a mini bar item we didnt have which was disappointing to end the trip (didn't touch the mini bar) and one day we came back to find someone else's dry cleaning on out bed...