Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRIDLINGTON

Good hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly and relaxed
Cons: Happy with my stay
Location: Great location handy for great shopping and very friiendly bars with an excellant choice of beers
Just stayed at the portanari hotel in bruge,had a great time , well looked after by friendly staff,pre booked the breakfast and was not dissapointed. Will stay here agaoin but if opossible get a room that overlooks the square and fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, well placed for Central Bruges

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very well situated for all our needs (bus station, shopping, sightseeing and enjoying a few Belgian beers or two)!
Enjoyed an excellent visit to Bruges staying at the Hotel Portinari for 1 night. We stayed in a room which was at the back of the building overlooking the flat roof of the dining room, with rooftop views of a nearby church and houses. The room itself was very clean and well ventilated, but very,very small, the double bed literally had 15 inch maximum walkway round it (friends staying in other rooms did not have this issue). Staff at the Hotel were very personable and professional, the buffet breakfast was very nice indeed, and the bathroom had a lovely big shower cubicle and power shower. We would thoroughly recommend staying at the Hotel Portinari and would definitely stay there again ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bonitas vistas

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen hotel en una situación céntrica, nuestra habitación tenia unas preciosas vistas de Brujas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel - smell

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast as good
Smell of sewege in the cooridor and in the room, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Florencefrom Delaware

Great hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took a taxi from the train station to Hotel Portinari not knowing we could walk it in less time. The hotel is near lots of restaurants and shops, but Bruges city center isn't that big so everything is in walking distance. The breakfast was included in my standard room deal and it was probably the best breakfast buffet I've seen in a long time. The hotel staff isn't overly friendly but we did not have much interaction after check in. I would not stay in a front facing room (facing the Main Street) as things seem to get loud after dark. Our room faced the churches and it was really pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by London family

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Viaggio di piacere

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Camera pulita. Ottima colazione. Personale molto cordiale. Posizione centralr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean-Françoisfrom France

Très bien situé

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé à deux pas du centre ville. Parking en sous-sol avec accès en face de l'hôtel (20m) pour moins de 9 euros par jour. Chambre très propre et assez grande. Bon accueil et petit déjeuner correct. A recommander.