Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Epsom, Sy

Beautiful friendly hotel, highly recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff, nice hotel for a romantic couples weekend away. The bed was super comfortable!
Cons: Only the one towel!
Location: You are close by to everything in Bruges - shopping, eating, boats, horses, Belfry... station.
The staff here are absolutely fantastic, and couldn't have provided a warmer or more professional welcome. The decor is really beautiful, and the room was clean and comfortable (bed was amazing!), our only complaint was one threadbare towel but it was sorted very swiftly. The location is brilliant - it's close to all the shops and restaurants, and only Euro7.50 from the station. The breakfast was overpriced, but all food is quite pricey in Bruges anyway. It's at a nice relaxing time, anyway, finishing at 10:30am - perfect for a lazy weekend away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor, uk

Nothing was too much trouble

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, nice room, good breakfast, would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The building is old but the interiors are really cool and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location of this hotel is only a five-minute walk to the main city square (Markt) nearby restaurants, shops, sightseeing, canal trips, etc.
We stayed for 3 nights in October. We booked a standard room but on arrival, were upgraded to a superior one. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, an excellent bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle, and a very comfortable bed (we usually find that hotel beds are too firm, but this one was just right)! The room was quiet and a real home from home. Although there is a tea/coffee making machine in the room, the staff also provided us with a kettle to make our own tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire UK

Just the best could not fault it, Book it

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything but the staff just added to this superb hotel
Cons: that would take some thinking about
Location: 4 mins and you are right in the market centre.
Just the best could not fault it, Book it what more can you say. I have stayed in some great hotels but this is a true gem. we were even upgraded to a superior room free of charge. You will NOT be disappointed as said just book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European style charming hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We received excellent service from very helpful staff. We enjoyed a very clean and beautiful room with a good coffee maker for the morning start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great! Overall very good. But no time to write more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uckfield

Lovely hotel in city centre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel staff were really friendly and knowledgable, smartly dressed and welcoming to us. It was raining and they let us check in 2 hours early. Welcoming to our 14 week old baby. Hotel was clean, warm, comfortable a quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台灣

非常舒適的好地方

Posted Oct 8, 2014
非常親切且細心的服務,讓我們的蜜月留下布魯日美好的印象,我保留了他們寫給我的信和巧克力,如果有下一次,我一定會再次選擇它。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esterfrom Brasil

serviço , pessoal,limpeza,localização fantasticos

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Se um dia retornar à Bruges, com certeza ficarei no Hotel Prinsenhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice central position in Brugge,

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: How clean it was
Cons: Could have done with a kettle in the room, for making proper English tea, instead of the silly tasimo that was there
Location: Close to main tourist places
Hotel was centrally located, close to market square, we had a very pleasureable stay and if we returned to Brugge, would not hesitate in booking this hotel again