Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from perth

One night stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Experience was fantastic. Excellent room, wonderful location and very kind, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the centre of Brugge

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really spacious light room, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable bar prices! Also new coffee machine in the room, and endlessness supply of fresh fruit. Turn down service with chocolates was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated and very welcoming

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed for two nights for Easter weekend. Very enjoyable. Nice little touches like Easter chocolate bunnies on the pillow! Great breakfast and extremely helpful, pleasant staff. We had a great experience. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Reading

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Very close to all tourist stuff....
Location: Must have loads of cash, Bruges is very expensive .
Bruges is very touristy, with prices to match. Hotel is clean,comfortable and very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from England

Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: So close to centre, but quiet at night.
Location: Try the restaurant in street behind hotel. De Ulaamsche Pot. Great Flemish Stew!!
Lovely hotel close to Market and Burg, but in a quiet road. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with good choice of food. All facilities very clean and well presented. Would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Brugge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from Norfolk England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Ideally situated, close to shops bars and restaurants. Super staff and relaxing hotel.
what an amazing hotel the Prinsenhof is. Everything was perfect. We arrived early and was not expecting our room to be ready, but it was which was a nice surprise. We had a standard room which was situated in a small court yard where the residence cars are parked. Our room was spacious and very quiet, the bed was comfortable and we had excellent wifi. Fold down service was a nice touch with a chocolate placed on your pillow and a good night wish with the next days weather. Its the little extras this hotel provides which makes it special. Breakfast was delicious, so much to choose from and also champagne! The hotel is very relaxing and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel offer a complimentary guided tour of Bruges during the week at 2.30pm, we attended this and would highly recommend, lots of useful information. The hotel is ideally situated and in easy walking distance of sights, restaurants and shops. Just fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Durham, UK

Superb hotel in great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, style, friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Located in a very quiet cobbled street just off one of the main shopping streets. Caf├ęs, shops, restaurants etc all close by
My son and I stayed for two nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the very friendly and helpful reception staff who even parked our car as we settled in. As the hotel wasn't full, we were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely. The room was spacious with a comfy bed, two armchairs, a widescreen TV, desk, separate wc and bathroom. The bathroom had a villeroy & Boch whirlpool bath, separate rainforest shower and double basins. A very well appointed room. Breakfast was excellent. And strong wifi too. The hotel location was 5 minutes away from the Market Square and within 10 mins walk of all main attractions. We'll definetely return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful intimate hotel. Near heart of Brugges

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything but in particular the staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility.
Location: Close to everything in Brugges.
The hotel was a wonderful place to stay. Staff could not be more attentive. It's location was very close to the centre of Brugges making it. A wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff and great location as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Sophie from Kingston upon Thames, UK

Lovely boutique hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Difficult to find anything to fault it
Location: Very central location
We liked this hotel so much I felt compelled to add a review when I wouldn't normally bother. I agree with all the other positive reviews, despite being sceptical. The room was lovely (free upgrade, didn't even ask), the decor in the lobby, bar and dining area was immaculate, but the highlight was the delightful reception staff - couldn't be more helpful. Made it a perfect romantic birthday weekend.