Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinhessen

Wohlfühlhotel, ideal für Brüggeausflug

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Das kompetente Personal am Empfang.
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe von Brügge (auch gut mit dem Bus zu erreichen). Mit dem Auto ist aber auch nicht weit bis an die Küste / Oostende oder Gent.
Das Hotel ist sehr geschmackvoll und einladend gestaltet. An der Rezeption bekamen wir wertvolle Tipps für unseren Aufenthalt. Das Hotel ist ruhig gelegen, hat einen großen, kostenfreien Parkplatz und es ist auch nicht weit bis zum Bus nach Brügge. Wir hatten ein sehr geräumiges wirklich schön gestaltet Zimmer mit großen bequemen Betten einem riesigen Badezimmer und einen Freisitz. Ein Sonderwunsch wurde schnell und kostenfrei erfüllt. Ich bin nicht leicht zufrieden zu stellen, aber hier habe ich mich wirklich rundum wohl gefühlt. Wenn ich in die Gegend kommen, werde ich mich sicher hier wieder Quartier nehmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel suited for motorists

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff, interesting decor.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms a little on the dark side, not enough storage space in the wardrobe for a stay of more than an couple of nights
We stayed here because of the good write ups and the hotel met all expectations. When things went wrong they were quick to sort it out and were helpful in getting information about buses etc although it wasn't always accurate. The hotel is better suited for motorists and although it was nice and quiet in the winter I can't imagine using the individual balconies or terraces in the summer due to the constant road noise. As a pedestrian the best way to arrive is to get the direct train from Brussels to Bruges and then the taxi, don't get the less frequent train which stops at Oostkamp as the taxi charges you a flat rate wherever you go and this station is literally 15 mins walk away from the hotel. It is a 10 min walk to the bus stop from the hotel and they run every half hour, costs €2, less frequently on a Sunday when there is a free service. They also run buses every hour from 8pm to 6am and this is free and stops right outside the hotel, something the hotel weren't aware of. The food in the hotel is very pricey, with breakfast costing €16. We didn't have breakfast but did eat in the restaurant two evenings and the food and service were superb. Good idea to take one of the free walking tours in Bruges as they give some general information and ideas on places to eat which are good value. There were always long queues to go up the belfry which we didn't do in the end, maybe it is better to visit this early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona-Spain

Hotel estupendo

Posted Jan 8, 2015
llegamos a la hora prevista. La habitación estaba muy bien preparada y con todas las comodidades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint nazaire

Parfait

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Tout a été parfait chambre silencieuse même si l'autoroute est proche, très propre et services dignes de grands hôtels. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

An Unexpectedly Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I picked up an offer of £65 for a night and expected adequate at best - I was so wrong! The staff were welcoming, the room was large, well presented and had a large en-suite with an excellent shower and seperate bath. The Tapas platter in the bar was delicious and very reasonably priced. This is an extremely good place to stay and is very close to the main routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Excellent hotel !

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Overall FAB
We had a lovely stay - the hotel is a 20 euro taxi ride from Brugge City Centre so location good - the standard is exceptional clean with the extra touches - The staff were friendly and went the extra mile for you - We ate at the restaurant which was also of a high standard overall 10/10 !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

A Superb Hotel in Every Aspect

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I know that no matter how good things can always be improved but for me this hotel had everything I needed..
Location: I was close by my place of work and did not venture to the surrounding area.
Everything about this hotel was brilliant. The front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. I was given a complimentary drinks voucher which I used for a glass of red wine. It was during the run up to Christmas and there were christmas trees and decorations everywhere. The room was large & clean. The bed comfortable. The bathroom clean with appropriate provisions. Evening meals were excellent quality and served fast. The restaurant staff were good. There was a good choice for breakfast. Although i did not arrive by car there was a large surface car park. The costs were modest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Amazing rooms!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Price of breakfast
Easy to get to just off the motorway, ideal base for exploring the local area. The rooms are very spacious and super comfortable bed. Only problem was oversleeping! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as for sixteen euros each it seemed a bit steep... Otherwise very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Lovely hotel, good location, an easy comfortable s

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Don't stay here if you are looking for old world charm but do if you are looking for cleanliness, big rooms, friendly staff, easy location. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Extremely comfortable hotel with massive rooms!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: All of it - see full review.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Conveniently situated off the main road so very easy to find. We travelled into Bruges by taxi and the €19.50 e/w split 5 ways made it easy & cheap
We stayed at this hotel when visiting Bruges for the Christmas markets. It exceeded expectations in every respect. The rooms were enormous so that the three of our party who needed an extra bed still had plenty of room to move around and the seating area wasn't compromised. The bathrooms were lovely and very well equipped - again very spacious and with both a walk in shower and a shower fitting on the bath. Complementary toiletries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc were very welcome and there were even extra pillows, an iron and an ironing board in the room and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Extra large (way bigger than King Sized) beds with memory foam mattress topped it all off. Breakfast was delicious and the buffet was replenished constantly such that nothing ever ran out. The reception and wait staff were courteous and friendly with excellent English. A pleasure I would highly recommend.