Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantisch b&b

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel wilgenhof is een klein b&b. De lokatie was prachtig. De kamer mooi meet uitzicht op het landschap. De badkamer was mooi, maar niet voorzien van een degelijke douche. het ontbijt was goed verzorgd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joelfrom CAEN

Hotel romantique

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil personnalisé, chambre coquette, fermette charmante et bien entretenue.Petit déjeuner tout simplement génial.Hotel romantique à conseiller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dumfrom Province de namur (Belgique)

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil et petit déjeuner copieux et frais
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

What a refreshing change!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: My wife and I loved its period charm, its beautiful, meticulously maintained gardens, easy parking, relaxed atmosphere and bright, sunny rooms.
Cons: The addition of a walk-in shower to an otherwise generously equipped and spacious bathroom might be welcomed by the less agile (like myself!).
Location: A very beautiful, semi-rural setting close to Bruges. An ideal place for a leisurely break without all the hassle of staying in a city centre hotel.
Normally, we go for the convenience of a mid-range hotel chain simply because you know what to expect from such places and it's some years since we opted for a family run hotel. Our recent stay at the Hotel Wilgenhof surpassed all expectations. This was a high quality experience of the five star variety! The hosts are friendly, charming and unobtrusive in their approach and they provide an environment and quality of service very rarely found in corporate establishments. And, as other guests have remarked, the breakfast is quite superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Groeneveldfrom Erichem

geweldige locatie; niveau, perfect ontbijt

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
wij vierden samen onze trouwdag ( 52 jaar)Een geweldige keuze gedaan. kenden Wilgenhof niet. perfecte ligging tov Brugge en Damme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Paris

AU TOP !

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil agréable, petit déjeuner royal ! Chambre très mignonne. Quand on entre une légère odeur de cheminée.... les lieux sont calmes et reposants. On pourrait presque ce sentir chez soi. Environ 10mn en voiture du centre ville. Entre un hôtel en centre ville et celui-ci je n'hésiterai pas une seconde à choisir l'Hôtel Wilgenhof !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom Bristol

A very pretty place

Posted May 12, 2014
A beautiful little place, about 10 minutes outside Bruge, so your own transport is recommended. Comfortable and clean and breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by duchesnefrom Rouen

Hôtel au calme à proximité de Bruges

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel trés bien situé à proximité des canaux à 3km de Bruges. L'endroit est magnifique et au calme. Idéal pour un week end romantique. La chambre était propre et le petit déjeuner copieux. Moi qui voyage beaucoup pour des raisons professionnels cet hôtel est d'un trés bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vickyfrom london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmafrom Meerbusch, Deutschland

Schönes Hotel auf dem Land

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Ruhig, sauber und sehr schön
Cons: Ich hätte etwas mehr Wärme von der Besitzerin eines so kleines Hotel erwartet. Sie war nett und zuvorkommend, wenn etwas kurz angebunden.
Location: ländlich, aber nur 8 Minuten mit dem Auto von Brügge Stadtmitte.
Wir hatten einen sehr schönes Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Es ist klein, auf dem Land außerhalb von der Stadtmitte von Brügge also sehr ruhig mit einem schönen Garten, wo man sich auch aufhalten kann, wenn das Wetter gut ist. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön, alles neu, Badezimmer klasse. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut mit selbstgemachten Brot von der Hausherrin. Ich würde das Hotel für Paare, Freunde, Familien mit Auto empfehlen.