Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bruges

Clean nice hotel.easy to find.fair price,close par

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Good helpfull staff
Cons: All good
Location: Good location,restaurants.
Good hotel.expensive breakfast.really helpfull staff.easy next door parking(not expensive)close to everything.would return to thishotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Einfaches, sauberes Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direkt etwas außerhalb vom eigentlichen Zentrum, das jedoch nur 5 min entfernt liegt. Durch das angrenzende Parkhaus kann man sein Auto bequem abstellen und der Preis von knapp 9 € pro Tag hält sich in Grenzen. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein, aber sinnvoll eingerichtet und die Betten bequem. Beim Frühstücksbuffet war die Auswahl zwar nicht besonders groß, aber dafür war es weitesgehend schmackhaft. Etwas störend haben wir den Geruch des Reinigers im Untergeschoss empfunden. Es wäre ebenfalls wünschenswert im Badezimmer eine Toilettenbürste vorzufinden...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and big room, but wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Location and water temperature, also price.
Don't get me wrong, the hotel itself was good - staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and big, and i slept well on the comfy bed. However, i didn't like the location as i always had to walk for quite a bit to the main area or "city centre" and the station. From the hotel, the most convenient way to get to Bruges station was walking or cabbing if you don't mind spending that money. Buses are available but the nearest bus stop is at least 600 meters away so you are better off walking. Another small flaw is the water temperature, I stayed here for two nights and the water always stayed around lukewarm - hot even though i turned it to the max. I wish it was hotter as it's still quite chilly in Belgium. With this price, I expected the location to be better: either close to the station or main area, but it was neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good hotel, clean and well situated for access to twn centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

5 minute walk from the main square

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price, local amenities, helpful staff, hairdryer in the bathroom, comfy bed
Cons: I could smell "drains" in the main reception (but not in my room)
Location: Everything you could want to do in Bruges is walkable in 5-10 mins and that's at slow, take a picture of that, pace!
Great location, away from the hustle of the main square but close enough not to miss out on anything. Shop opposite for affordable drinks and snacks, loads of cafes & restaurants & chocolate shops surrounding the hotel if you don't want to pay main square prices. Can't fault the location as i don't mind a short walk! Rooms are smaller than most hotels i've stayed in but i was only in it to shower and sleep - that said they had the comfiest hotel beds i've ever slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Where you need it to be!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel close to all of the parts of Bruges you need to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford (Stayed at Bruges, Belgium)

Good Hotel for Good Price

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had a nice stay at the Ibis. Good room, clean and well looked after. It's not the type of room you'd spend much time in other than to sleep and shower. But served those purposes perfectly. Would advise people to bring an extension lead as only one socket in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Basic, good value but bad smell

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was basic but suficient if you just want a place to sleep, and it was good value for money. However, there was a strong smell of sewage throughout the communal areas on all floors and especially at the reception, which was present all weekend. This was a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yangfrom Taiwan

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location in city center It does not take too much time to everywhere And the hotel is Los clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com