Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

excellent choice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: it is the best Ibis I have stayed in, the hotel was clean, airy, the room was up to date and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: the layout of the bathroom meant that there was not much leg room when sat on the toilet
Location: very well placed being nearly equidistant to the train station and the market square
my second visit in as many years and I would have no hesitation in booking again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern clean hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Modern clean hotel in the heart of the city. If you just want somewehere to stay that is covenient and modern this is a good hotel. Within walking distance of all the main attractions, comfortable beds , and small but clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant hotel, in center of Bruges

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, it was great.
Location: The main market square is very nearby, there are lots of shops if you want to shop, everything is wonderful.
This is a lovely hotel, only 10 minutes walk from main square. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Next time we go back to Brugges, we will definitely stay here again. Brilliant breakfast as well. It may cost 15 euros if you have it but it is worth it, Nice food, choice, everything great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: Badartikel, wie z.B. Duschgel und Schampoo wäre wunschenswert. Außerdem ein kleines Handtuch zusätzlich zu dem Badetuch.
Ruhige Lage, sehr zentral. Die Straße zum Zentrum bietet schon viel zu sehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ibis

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion y el servicio.
Hotel en el centro de Brujas, el personal muy atento, los cuartos muy limpios y comodos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Handy Location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The smell. The lobby area and other public areas smelt like a sewer had overflowed!
Stayed at hotel with my wife for a long weekend break. Hotel was adequate for our needs - close enough to the station for us to walk with our luggage and located near to the town centre so we could stroll in to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel is at an excellent location. The only problem is the double room is very small giving no space for bags/luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürth

Zentrale Lage aber miefig

Posted May 21, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und alles ist optimal zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Auto kann man gleich beim Hotel in einem öffentlichen Parkhaus abstellen. Also eigentlich ideal für den City Tripp. Doch während des gesamten Aufenthalts war ein sehr unangenehmer Geruch in der Lobby und im Badezimmer, der angeblich der alten Abwassertechnik der Stadt geschuldet ist. Mit regelmäßigem Lüften wäre da schon was zu machen gewesen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel som base for udforskningen af byen.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: God placering tæt på de fleste seværdigheder. Stor, offentlig parkeringskælder under hotellet - et stort plus i Brügge. Mange kanaler på tv'et.
Cons: Pladsen ved toilettet er lidt for begrænset. Ikke så godt for høje personer.
Location: Alle de vigtigste attraktioner i byen er inde for kort gåafstand.
Et fint hotel når man skal tilbringe det meste af dagen ude i byen. Pæn stand, rent og let tilgængeligt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location - horrible smell

Posted May 12, 2015
What a pity!. This hotel is in a great location. From the station and in fine weather with a wheelie case, it is a short and pleasant canal-side walk though parkland and is just a few mins from the area of interest to tourists. So this should be the perfect place to stay to visit the city. Sure it has some quirks you expect of a budget hotel - the need to "ride" the toilet side saddle (as mentioned in previous review) is more amusing than a problem. The great pity is the smell of sewage in the lobby area which is also mentioned in a number of other reviews.This, and the explanation by a member of the reception staff about the city's centuries old drains suggest that this is not a temporary a problem and one that is not going to go away. A few times the small was stomach turning. The foul air also entered the lift which meant it was carried to the corridors although there was no smell in our bedroom. On this basis I could not recommend this hotel to friends and would suggest trying the Novotel on the other side of the courtyard.